Worcestershire v Leicestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1982 (Group A)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 15th May 1982 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 6 runs
PointsWorcestershire 0; Leicestershire 2
UmpiresC Cook, J van Geloven
Man of the MatchJC Balderstone

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JC Balderstonec Hemsley b Pridgeon100      
NE Brierslbw b Patel47      
DI Gowerc Hemsley b Gifford37      
BF Davisonnot out69      
+MA Garnhamnot out4      
JF Steeledid not bat      
*RW Tolcharddid not bat      
AME Robertsdid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)21
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-107, 2-165, 3-261
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Pridgeon9   1441--   54.004.89
Inchmore7   1350--   -5.00
Perryman11   0470--   -4.27
Weston3   0150--   -5.00
Gifford11   0541--   66.004.91
Patel11   0421--   66.003.82
Hemsley3   0200--   -6.67

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GM Turnerlbw b Taylor2      
JA Ormrodb Taylor87      
DN Patelc Parsons b Higgs90      
Younis Ahmedc Tolchard b Higgs19      
EJO Hemsleyc Davison b Taylor28      
+DJ Humphriesc Gower b Taylor5      
MJ Westonb Taylor2      
JD Inchmorenot out4      
*N Giffordb Taylor0      
AP Pridgeonnot out13      
SP Perrymandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 18 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)22
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-161, 3-193, 4-238, 5-249, 6-255, 7-256, 8-256
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Roberts11   3460--   -4.18
Taylor11   0356--   11.003.18
Higgs11   0562--   33.005.09
Parsons11   1540--   -4.91
Steele11   0590--   -5.36

--> DN Patel passed his previous highest score of 82 in ListA matches
--> LB Taylor achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Worcestershire innings (previous best was 5-23)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive