Lancashire v Glamorgan
John Player League 1982
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 9th May 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 7 wickets
PointsLancashire 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, J van Geloven

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Jonesc Croft b Reidy9     
JA Hopkinsc CH Lloyd b McFarlane0     
RC Ontongrun out35     
*Javed Miandadb McFarlane0     
CJC Roweb Simmons54     
DA Francisc Simmons b McFarlane6     
GC Holmesc Hughes b Simmons10     
+EW Jonesc and b Allott6     
MA Nashnot out2     
BJ Lloydb Simmons3     
SR Barwickb Croft3     
Extras(4 b, 12 lb, 4 w)20
Total(all out, 38.4 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-33, 3-34, 4-79, 5-109, 6-129, 7-139, 8-139, 9-144, 10-148 (38.4 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Reidy8   3231--48.002.88
McFarlane8   1243--16.003.00
Simmons8   1353--16.004.38
Allott7   1171--42.002.43

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Kennedyc EW Jones b Ontong0     
*CH Lloydrun out64     
J Abrahamsc Hopkins b Javed Miandad43     
D Lloydnot out25     
DP Hughesnot out16     
BW Reidydid not bat      
J Simmonsdid not bat      
LL McFarlanedid not bat      
+MA Wallworkdid not bat      
PJW Allottdid not bat      
CEH Croftdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(3 wickets, 35.1 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-100, 3-131
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash8   1240---3.00
Ontong8   2171--48.002.12
Barwick4   0240---6.00
Rowe3   0190---6.33
Holmes4   0210---5.25
Javed Miandad3   0101--18.003.33

--> CJC Rowe passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 25
--> MA Wallwork made his debut in ListA matches
--> LL McFarlane achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 2-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive