Leicestershire v Derbyshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1982 (Group A)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 8th May 1982 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 5 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 2; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, PB Wight
Man of the MatchMA Garnham

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JG Wrightc and b Steele60      
A Hillrun out21      
PN Kirstennot out77      
JH Hampshirec Garnham b Parsons2      
*B Woodc Agnew b Steele20      
G Millerc Gower b Taylor8      
KJ Barnettc Garnham b Taylor8      
+RW Taylornot out20      
PG Newmandid not bat      
S Oldhamdid not bat      
PJ Hackerdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)16
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-88, 2-91, 3-106, 4-135, 5-173, 6-183
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Taylor11   3432--   33.003.91
Agnew11   0590--   -5.36
Clift11   1480--   -4.36
Parsons11   1281--   66.002.55
Steele11   3382--   33.003.45

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JC Balderstonenot out89      
NE Brierslbw b Oldham11      
DI Gowerb Wood7      
BF Davisonst Taylor b Miller25      
*RW Tolchardrun out17      
+MA Garnhamb Hacker55      
JF Steelenot out5      
PB Cliftdid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
Extras(19 b, 1 lb, 4 nb)24
Total(5 wickets, 54 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-62, 3-109, 4-139, 5-216
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Newman10   2430--   -4.30
Oldham11   1341--   66.003.09
Hacker11   2491--   66.004.45
Wood11   0371--   66.003.36
Miller11   2461--   66.004.18

--> JH Hampshire made his debut for Derbyshire in ListA matches
--> PJ Hacker made his debut for Derbyshire in ListA matches
--> JF Steele reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive