Edinburgh Academicals v Freuchie
Lloyds TSB Scotland National Cricket League Division Two 2009
VenueEdinburgh Academicals Ground, Raeburn Place, Edinburgh on 27th June 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEdinburgh Academicals won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEdinburgh Academicals won by 34 runs
PointsEdinburgh Academicals 8; Freuchie 0
UmpiresEWS Jeffrey, L Reilly
ScorersAC Baxter, A Hussain

Edinburgh Academicals inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
R Javedc Wallace b Rowley62      
Yasser Alirun out8      
M Saeedc Duncan b Rowley21      
Kashif Hussainlbw b Galloway49      
Umair Farooqc Wallace b Rowley25      
+A Shujac Gourlay b Galloway2      
*Kashif Pervezc Duncan b Galloway8      
I Akhtarlbw b Galloway20      
G Gonsalvesb Galloway10      
A Imranst Duncan b Galloway13      
A Hussainnot out1      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)14
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Yasser Ali), 2-97 (Javed), 3-98 (Saeed), 4-146 (Umair Farooq), 5-171 (Shuja), 6-181 (Kashif Hussain), 7-196 (Kashif Pervez), 8-210 (Akhtar), 9-232 (Imran), 10-233 (Gonsalves, 39.5 ov)
Freuchie bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Gourlay7   0360     -5.14
D Cowan5   0450     -9.00
Rowley9   0393     18.004.33
Gibson7   2300     -4.29
Galloway7.50426     7.835.36
Harper4   0350     -8.75

Freuchie inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*RT Birrelllbw b Javed58      
S Rowleyb Imran8      
DW Harperc Umair Farooq b Yasser Ali8      
JSC Gallowayb Yasser Ali2      
S Gourlayc Saeed b Javed7      
JA Wallaceb Kashif Pervez14      
GS Gibsonrun out (Javed)6      
D Cowanb Imran42      
DJB Cowanc Kashif Hussain b Javed10      
RC Wrightrun out (Umair Farooq)3      
+AS Duncannot out0      
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 28 w)41
Total(all out, 40.1 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Rowley), 2-65 (Harper), 3-79 (Galloway), 4-98 (Gourlay), 5-116 (Birrell), 6-124 (Wallace), 7-157 (Gibson), 8-192 (D Cowan), 9-198 (DJB Cowan), 10-199 (Wright, 40.1 ov)
Edinburgh Academicals bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
A Hussain8   0390     -4.88
Imran7   2322     21.004.57
Yasser Ali9   1352     27.003.89
Javed8.11343     16.334.16
Kashif Pervez8   1471     48.005.88

Match reduced to 42 overs a side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive