Edinburgh Academicals v Prestwick
Lloyds TSB Scotland National Cricket League Division Two 2009
VenueEdinburgh Academicals Ground, Raeburn Place, Edinburgh on 16th May 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEdinburgh Academicals won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEdinburgh Academicals won by 95 runs
PointsEdinburgh Academicals 10 (Bonus 2); Prestwick 0
UmpiresC Anderson, C Cutter
ScorersL Cutter, A Hussain

Edinburgh Academicals inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Saeedb GW Pitt25     
R Javedc GW Pitt b FB Rodger1     
+A Shujab GW Pitt8     
Umair Farooqc and b Pryce87     
Kashif Hussainb Pryce45     
Yasser Alic Docherty b Stafford3     
*Kashif Pervezc Pryce b Stafford4     
I Akhtarb Pryce23     
A Imrannot out11     
A Hussainc GW Pitt b Pryce0     
Rasheed Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 16 w)24
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Javed), 2-23 (Shuja), 3-54 (Saeed), 4-185 (Kashif Hussain), 5-187 (Umair Farooq), 6-193 (Kashif Pervez), 7-194 (Yasser Ali), 8-231 (Akhtar), 9-231 (A Hussain, 50 ov)
Prestwick bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
FB Rodger6   1201 -36.003.33
GW Pitt10   1442 -30.004.40
Morrison7   1280 --4.00
C Rodger10   0330 --3.30
Pryce10   0644 -15.006.40
Stafford7   0342 -21.004.86

Prestwick inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KB Lawlerrun out10     
CJ Morrisonb Imran0     
HP Pryceb A Hussain11     
C Rodgerc Kashif Pervez b Saeed51     
+G Dochertyrun out4     
AJ Gibsonc Yasser Ali b Javed5     
*GW Pittst Shuja b Javed2     
DR Pittb Yasser Ali33     
FB Rodgerb Yasser Ali0     
S Kirklbw b Javed1     
PJ Staffordnot out0     
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 9 w)19
Total(all out, 37.4 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Morrison), 2-19 (Pryce), 3-29 (Lawler), 4-33 (Docherty), 5-50 (Gibson), 6-65 (GW Pitt), 7-135 (C Rodger), 8-135 (DR Pitt), 9-136 (FB Rodger), 10-136 (Kirk, 37.4 ov)
Edinburgh Academicals bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
A Hussain4   0171 -24.004.25
Imran4   0141 -24.003.50
Kashif Pervez5   270 --1.40
Saeed8   2231 -48.002.88
Javed6.42233 -13.333.45
Rasheed Ahmed6   1210 --3.50
Yasser Ali4   0212 -12.005.25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive