Army v British Police
Other matches in England 1988
VenueOfficers Club Services Ground, Aldershot on 14th July 1988 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBritish Police won the toss and decided to field
ResultArmy won by 53 runs
UmpiresM Cassidy, RN Johnson
ScorersG A'Court, JJ Davies

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JMG Willattb Parkes2162841-33.87
DB Bolusc Hampshire b Crossley1668591-23.53
JP Barrettc Lees b Parkes4763584274.60
*MV Flemingst Pearson b Parkes1829381-62.07
GRT Bishopb Parkes21120--18.18
AMA Lambc and b Lees2536402-69.44
DR Bascombec and b Parkes159--20.00
J Fordlbw b Lees21614--12.50
CGM Redmayneb Stear264--33.33
JWS Cotterilllbw b Lees71212--58.33
MP Banhamnot out549--125.00
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 51.4 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Bolus), 2-63 (Willatt), 3-112 (Barrett), 4-114 (Fleming), 5-125 (Bishop), 6-138 (Bascombe), 7-144 (Lamb), 8-145 (Ford), 9-147 (Redmayne), 10-153 (Cotterill, 51.4 ov)
British Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stear8   3131--48.001.62
Carter9   0350---3.89
Crossley6   3191-136.003.17
Watts9   14102--4.56
Parkes11   1265--13.202.36

British Police inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Robertsb Redmayne1225222-48.00
MG Stearb Bolus1335561-37.14
TJ Angovec Barrett b Banham042--0.00
PLJ Sparrowlbw b Redmayne81192-72.73
*AW Hampshirec Barrett b Bolus28283021100.00
G Crossleyb Fleming01319--0.00
DA Leesc Bascombe b Bolus055--0.00
+A Pearsonb Bolus119132-122.22
G Parkesnot out153637--41.67
DM Carterb Fleming464--66.67
AH Wattsb Bolus61820--33.33
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)8
Total(all out, 31.5 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Roberts), 2-21 (Angove), 3-33 (Sparrow), 4-49 (Stear), 5-66 (Hampshire), 6-66 (Lees), 7-66 (Crossley), 8-78 (Pearson), 9-83 (Carter), 10-105 (Watts, 31.5 ov)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Redmayne7   11821221.002.57
Banham6   12211-36.003.67
Fleming9   3152--27.001.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive