Royal Navy v British Police
Other matches in England 1982
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 14th July 1982 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBritish Police won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBritish Police won by 4 runs
Umpires[unknown], G Beale

British Police inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DBS Brownc Barker b Brooks13     
R Pinec Barker b Collier3     
MST Dunstanc Izzard b Brooks22     
AW Hampshirec Moylan-Jones b Porch76     
P Allenc Barker b Brooks0     
*R Cruttendenc Thompson b Izzard0     
SA Lottb Brooks0     
HNL Blenkinc Brooks b Collier10     
G Parkesc Izzard b Collier35     
+A Pearsonnot out6     
P Daveynot out1     
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Pine), 2-16 (Brown), 3-64 (Dunstan), 4-64 (Allen), 5-65 (Cruttenden), 6-65 (Lott), 7-95 (Blenkin), 8-173 (Parkes), 9-183 (Hampshire)
Royal Navy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brooks15   3284--22.501.87
Collier15   2633--30.004.20
Izzard12   3351--72.002.92
Porch13   1401--78.003.08

Royal Navy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
REC Hollingtonc Pearson b Davey0     
RH Barkerlbw b Cruttenden32     
RC Moylan-Jonesst Pearson b Parkes49     
IJ Thompsonlbw b Davey0     
*AJ Izzardc and b Davey18     
B Franklinc Pearson b Cruttenden8     
CWP Hobsonrun out21     
AJ Colliernot out23     
KL Brooksb Lott15     
FP Alliesrun out0     
Porchc Hampshire b Lott0     
Total(all out, 54.4 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Hollington), 2-76 (Barker), 3-77 (Thompson), 4-105 (Izzard), 5-105 (Moylan-Jones), 6-135 (Franklin), 7-148 (Hobson), 8-168 (Brooks), 9-177 (Allies), 10-180 (Porch, 54.4 ov)
British Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davey15   4323--30.002.13
Cruttenden15   5402--45.002.67
Parkes10   1321--60.003.20
Hampshire7   0290---4.14

--> Extras breakdown not available for the British Police innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Royal Navy innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive