Weirs v Stewart's Melville Royal High
Scotland National Cricket League Division Two 2010
VenueAlbert Park, Glasgow on 29th May 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWeirs won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWeirs won by 75 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsWeirs 10; Stewart's Melville Royal High 0
UmpiresM McLean, J Skelton
ScorersMJ Clarkson, A Veitch

Weirs inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RM Murrayc Coyle b AMG Brock33     
H Akramc Burgess b Crouch107     
MA Huyserc CD Bissett b AMG Brock48     
M Malikst Burgess b Hannam22     
S Ashrafrun out7     
RA Srinavasb Crouch2     
Sherali Afzalc CD Bissett b Hannam1     
M Sweeneynot out3     
Irfan Shahnot out8     
RS Youngdid not bat      
+B Drydendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 25 w)31
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Murray), 2-163 (Huyser), 3-198 (Malik), 4-237 (Ashraf), 5-249 (Srinavas), 6-250 (Akram), 7-252 (Sherali Afzal)
Stewart's Melville Royal High bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shah9   1390  
Coyle8   3250  
Crouch8   0582  
AMG Brock10   0652  
CD Bissett4   0280  
Hannam7   0422  

Stewart's Melville Royal High inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GJ Bissettc Dryden b Irfan Shah15     
AWC Davidsonlbw b Srinavas12     
JM Brocknot out36     
RA Hannamb Malik5     
AMG Brockb Malik16     
+MR Burgessc Akram b Malik2     
V Shahnot out1     
CD Bissettdid not bat      
I Mackiedid not bat      
RAN Crouchdid not bat      
MH Coyledid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(5 wickets, 27 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Davidson), 2-36 (GJ Bissett), 3-65 (Hannam), 4-85 (AMG Brock), 5-89 (Burgess)
Weirs bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Irfan Shah6   1171- 
Srinavas9   0291- 
Malik8   0353- 
Young4   070- 

--> The match was reduced to 46 overs per side
--> When play was halted Stewart's Melville Royal High needed to have scored 168 runs to win

Stewart's Melville Royal High set a target of 168 in 27 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive