Great Ayton v Middlesbrough
North Yorkshire and South Durham Premier Cricket League Premier Division 2005
VenueLeven Park, Great Ayton on 2nd May 2005 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossGreat Ayton won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Middlesbrough)
PointsGreat Ayton 6 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Middlesbrough 15 (Batting 5, Bowling 2)

Middlesbrough inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Croftc and b Gunaratne3966 7- 
D Birkettc and b DL Grainge3369 6- 
D Aninakwahc and b DL Grainge06 -- 
*A Robertsb Marshall5154 81 
C Haslettc Marshall b Murray2635 31 
+C Veazeyb Marshall1919 2- 
Omar Shahidnot out36  -- 
M Ballnot out18  -- 
M Browndid not bat      
J Hussaindid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb)9
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-76 (Birkett), 2-76 (Croft), 3-76 (Aninakwah), 4-151 (Roberts), 5-171 (Haslett), 6-174 (Veazey)
Great Ayton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Murray15   1711 2
Kay7   0250--
Gunaratne11   2501--
DL Grainge9   3292--
Marshall5   0192--
Doyle3   0310 1

Great Ayton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+JA Graingeb [unknown]1437 2- 
DJ Hickeyc Roberts b Brown15 -- 
MT Gunaratnec Roberts b Hussain2756 3- 
C Murrayb Hussain2756 3- 
*DL Graingenot out5571 8- 
A Doylenot out2223 2- 
H Blackettdid not bat      
J Russelldid not bat      
J Marshalldid not bat      
G Kaydid not bat      
D Pennockdid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 3 lb, 8 w)25
Total(4 wickets, 42 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-39, 3-62, 4-100
Middlesbrough bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
[unknown]??261 -
Brown??471 -
Hussain??472 -
Omar Shahid??80 -
Roberts??100 -
Ball??120 -

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Bowling in the Middlesbrough innings adds 3 runs over
--> Bowling in the Great Ayton innings adds 4 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive