Great Ayton v Bishop Auckland
North Yorkshire and South Durham Premier Cricket League Premier Division 2008
VenueLeven Park, Great Ayton on 24th May 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBishop Auckland won the toss and decided to field
ResultBishop Auckland won by 5 wickets
PointsGreat Ayton 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2); Bishop Auckland 20
UmpiresD Watchman, D Watson
ScorersT Leng, D Penman

Great Ayton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJ Batchelorc Pratt b J Conway2978 5- 
C Murrayc Cowling b Atkinson428 1- 
SJ Pennockb DO Conway02 -- 
*DL Graingec McGregor b DO Conway08 -- 
Riaz Afridic Usher b DO Conway08 -- 
+JA Graingec DO Conway b J Conway723 -- 
A Doylec Pratt b J Conway1618 12 
T Crownc Usher b DO Conway1970 1- 
M Wilkinsonrun out (Barker)4569 6- 
T Watersnot out14 -- 
IC Westnot out00 -- 
Extras(1 lb, 9 nb, 3 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Murray), 2-20 (Pennock), 3-21 (DL Grainge), 4-24 (Riaz Afridi), 5-48 (JA Grainge), 6-48 (Batchelor), 7-71 (Doyle), 8-128 (Crown), 9-133 (Wilkinson)
Bishop Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DO Conway13   230424
Atkinson9   3141--
J Conway16   2433-1
Usher6   221014
Sawyer6   2250--

Bishop Auckland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+S Oldfieldlbw b Riaz Afridi03 -- 
GJ Prattb Riaz Afridi1126 2- 
J Barkerb DL Grainge3267 5- 
DO Conwayc Murray b West2146 4- 
C McGregorc JA Grainge b Batchelor4057 7- 
*BC Ushernot out943 1- 
J Conwaynot out48 1- 
C Sawyerdid not bat      
M Atkinsondid not bat      
MT Cowlingdid not bat      
R Arnottdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 11 nb)18
Total(5 wickets, 40.1 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Oldfield), 2-25 (Pratt), 3-69 (Barker), 4-83 (DO Conway), 5-128 (McGregor)
Great Ayton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Riaz Afridi18   3612--
Doyle5   0230-5
DL Grainge6   1161--
West5   271--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive