Gloucestershire Second XI v Essex Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2012 (South Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Bristol on 8th May 2012 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex Second XI won by 26 runs
PointsGloucestershire Second XI 0; Essex Second XI 2
UmpiresM Burns, WE Smith
ScorersKT Gerrish, P Parkinson

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NLJ Brownec Norwell b Wade915151- 
*JC Mickleburghc Batty b Muchall2328312- 
+BT Foakesc Robson b Miles89211- 
MA Comberc and b JMR Taylor27304911 
GR Napierc Miles b JMR Taylor1529261- 
TJ Phillipsc Miles b Wade54354652 
HD Ramsdennot out2016292- 
SS Arthurtonnot out111-- 
TR Craddockdid not bat      
MA Chambersdid not bat      
RJW Topleydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)10
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 27 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Browne), 2-41 (Mickleburgh), 3-47 (Foakes), 4-74 (Napier), 5-107 (Comber), 6-153 (Phillips)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wade6   034231
Norwell3   0210--
Miles4   03311-
Muchall6   0211--
MD Taylor4   0260--
JMR Taylor4   0282--

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Housegoc Mickleburgh b Chambers1726262- 
AJ Robsonc Craddock b Phillips1632441- 
*+JN Battyc Ramsden b Topley2731401- 
JMR Taylorc Phillips b Craddock29273211 
SN Braceylbw b Craddock1413171- 
PB Muchallrun out (Craddock)7791- 
CBF Purchasenot out151418-1 
CN Milesc Topley b Napier1210-- 
LC Norwellb Napier011-- 
DN Wadeb Napier4211- 
MD Taylorb Napier011-- 
Extras(2 lb, 9 w)11
Total(all out, 26 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Housego), 2-50 (Robson), 3-90 (Batty), 4-107 (JMR Taylor), 5-121 (Bracey), 6-121 (Muchall), 7-137 (Miles), 8-137 (Norwell), 9-141 (Wade), 10-141 (MD Taylor, 26 ov)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Napier6   0244--
Topley4   02412-
Chambers3   01411-
Comber5   02402-
Phillips3   0221--
Craddock5   0312--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 27 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive