Gloucestershire Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2012 (South Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Bristol on 16th April 2012 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey Second XI won by 42 runs
PointsGloucestershire Second XI 0; Surrey Second XI 2
UmpiresJL Harper, RK Illingworth
ScorersJE Booth (Surrey Second XI), KT Gerrish (Gloucestershire Second XI)

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+RJ Burnsc and b JMR Taylor56647152 
A Harinathc Coughtrie b MD Taylor63941116- 
JJ Royc Muchall b JMR Taylor54386142 
*MNW Spriegelb JMR Taylor61312-- 
TJ Lancefieldc Howell b JMR Taylor3810-- 
TM Jewellnot out101118-- 
HC Stephensc Evans b Wade156-- 
MGK Burgessnot out889-- 
CEJ Thompsondid not bat      
GA Edwardsdid not bat      
MP Dunndid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)9
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-105 (Burns), 2-172 (Harinath), 3-184 (Spriegel), 4-191 (Roy), 5-191 (Lancefield), 6-194 (Stephens)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wade8   2511--
Miles4   02703-
Muchall6   0280-1
MD Taylor8   0371--
JMR Taylor8   0284--
Howell6   0350--

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BAC Howellc Burns b Spriegel63831085- 
RG Coughtriec Lancefield b Edwards1519262- 
JMR Taylorc Stephens b Jewell2844572- 
PB Muchallc Harinath b Spriegel122731-- 
LAE Evansc Burns b Spriegel3109-- 
*IA Cockbainb Thompson1420271- 
CBF Purchaserun out (Thompson)31010-- 
+JN Battyb Lancefield163-- 
CN Milesb Jewell1011161- 
DN Wadeb Jewell233-- 
MD Taylornot out112-- 
Extras(4 lb, 12 w)16
Total(all out, 39 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Coughtrie), 2-97 (JMR Taylor), 3-130 (Howell), 4-133 (Muchall), 5-135 (Evans), 6-147 (Purchase), 7-150 (Batty), 8-159 (Cockbain), 9-163 (Wade), 10-168 (Miles, 39 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jewell8   03536-
Edwards5   02611-
Spriegel8   0233--
Dunn4   02002-
Lancefield8   03512-
Thompson5   01811-
Stephens1   070--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive