Glamorgan Second XI v Kent Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2012 (South Division)
VenueThe SWALEC Stadium, Cardiff on 18th, 19th, 20th July 2012 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossKent Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan Second XI won by 157 runs
PointsGlamorgan Second XI 19 (Batting 3); Kent Second XI 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresI Dawood, L Hall
ScorersCA Booth (Kent Second XI), B Jones (Glamorgan Second XI)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2

Glamorgan Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Lloydc Qureshi b Thompson36455071 
NA Jameslbw b Thompson2745586- 
*MP O'Shealbw b Moore731361- 
+CB Cookec Haggett b Riley10718023113- 
RF Evansc Billings b Moore037-- 
TJ Bakerc Riley b Moore84449-- 
SL Daviesc Blake b Riley4168795- 
AG Salterc Blake b Riley41720-- 
AJ Jonesc Blake b Riley3712-- 
CP Ashlingb Laraman1229291- 
JST Denningnot out045-- 
MT Reeddid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)19
Total(all out, 290 minutes, 78.2 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Lloyd, 13.5 ov), 2-72 (James, 15.2 ov), 3-88 (O'Shea, 22.5 ov), 4-88 (Evans, 24.2 ov), 5-116 (Baker, 37.4 ov), 6-201 (Davies, 58.5 ov), 7-215 (Salter, 64.5 ov), 8-219 (Jones, 66.5 ov), 9-260 (Ashling, 77.2 ov), 10-264 (Cooke, 78.2 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Klein10   2430-2
Haggett9   1350--
Cook11   4270-1
Thompson12   13921-
Moore11   4263--
Laraman12   3271--

Kent Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FI Qureshinot out2474882- 
CD Piesleynot out2764882- 
AJ Blakedid not bat      
+SW Billingsdid not bat      
FK Cowdreydid not bat      
RAL Mooredid not bat      
SR Thompsondid not bat      
CJ Haggettdid not bat      
*SJ Cookdid not bat      
AEN Rileydid not bat      
D Kleindid not bat      
JP Laramandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 w)7
Total(no wicket, declared, 88 minutes, 23 overs)58
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashling5   02601-
Reed7   21501-
Jones4   260--
Denning3   060--
O'Shea3   230--
Salter1   010--

Glamorgan Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Lloydc Piesley b Riley2762624- 
NA Jamesnot out3355625- 
RF Evansdid not bat      
*MP O'Sheadid not bat      
+CB Cookedid not bat      
TJ Bakerdid not bat      
SL Daviesdid not bat      
AG Salterdid not bat      
AJ Jonesdid not bat      
CP Ashlingdid not bat      
JST Denningdid not bat      
MT Reeddid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 2 lb, 2 w)17
Total(1 wicket, declared, 62 minutes, 19.3 overs)77
Fall of wickets:
1-77 (Lloyd, 19.3 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Haggett5   1170--
Cook3   0160--
Klein1   050--
Moore1   0302-
Laraman5   0130--

Kent Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FI Qureshilbw b Reed11320-- 
CD Piesleyc Evans b Denning067-- 
AJ Blakec Evans b Ashling2641594- 
+SW Billingslbw b Denning1848772- 
FK Cowdreylbw b Ashling820261- 
RAL Moorec O'Shea b Reed1441612- 
SR Thompsonlbw b Denning012-- 
CJ Haggettc Lloyd b O'Shea2051583- 
*SJ Cooklbw b O'Shea52125-- 
AEN Rileynot out1032291- 
D Kleinb O'Shea41081- 
JP Laramandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)20
Total(all out, 188 minutes, 47 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Piesley, 1.6 ov), 2-8 (Qureshi, 4.3 ov), 3-50 (Blake, 14.5 ov), 4-68 (Cowdrey, 20.5 ov), 5-68 (Billings, 21.2 ov), 6-68 (Thompson, 21.3 ov), 7-103 (Moore, 35.5 ov), 8-105 (Haggett, 36.5 ov), 9-118 (Cook, 44.3 ov), 10-126 (Klein, 47 ov)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Reed13   231212
Denning12   33832-
Ashling7   3192--
O'Shea11   2233--
Salter4   140--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive