Lancashire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2012 (North Division)
VenueMoor Park, Great Crosby on 16th, 17th, 18th May 2012 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 4 wickets
PointsLancashire Second XI 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Leicestershire Second XI 21 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresPR Pollard, DM Warburton
ScorersPN Johnson (Leicestershire Second XI), D White (Lancashire Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Lancashire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Agathangeloub Malik17     
HL Thompsonlbw b Wells22     
J Clarklbw b Taylor38     
*SD Parryc Taylor b Sykes9     
+AL Daviesb Wells0     
OJ Newbyb Sheikh24     
LS Livingstonec Wells b Sykes51     
W Chappleslbw b Malik29     
AM Lilleynot out12     
NS Tahirc du Toit b Taylor5     
GT Griffithsc Kettle b Taylor0     
TE Baileydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)10
Total(all out, 90 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Agathangelou, 8.2 ov), 2-55 (Thompson, 24.1 ov), 3-64 (Parry, 25.2 ov), 4-69 (Davies, 30.1 ov), 5-111 (Clark, 47.5 ov), 6-111 (Newby, 48.1 ov), 7-200 (Livingstone, 81.3 ov), 8-200 (Chapples, 82.1 ov), 9-217 (Tahir, 89.1 ov), 10-217 (Griffiths, 90 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik18   4402--
Sheikh14   4281--
Taylor10   5203--
Sykes27   9592--
Wells10   3332--
Mommsen3   0180--
Ali6   270-2
Hawkes2   050--

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Alib Newby45     
LJ Hilllbw b Newby2     
J du Toitlbw b Newby0     
+JP Kettlec Davies b Newby7     
MA Thornelylbw b Parry26     
PL Mommsenc Davies b Newby6     
NP Hawkesb Griffiths2     
RML Taylorc Thompson b Lilley19     
TJ Wellsb Parry9     
MN Malikc Clark b Lilley10     
JS Sykesnot out8     
A Sheikhdid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 11 lb, 5 w)30
Total(all out, 74.5 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Hill, 4.2 ov), 2-13 (du Toit, 6.4 ov), 3-28 (Kettle, 10.5 ov), 4-105 (Ali, 39 ov), 5-111 (Mommsen, 43 ov), 6-111 (Thornely, 45.1 ov), 7-117 (Hawkes, 46.5 ov), 8-146 (Wells, 63.1 ov), 9-146 (Taylor, 64.2 ov), 10-164 (Malik, 74.5 ov)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tahir5   260--
Griffiths14   4321--
Parry26   7432--
Clark3   260--

Lancashire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Agathangelouc Hill b Sykes44     
HL Thompsonb Mommsen33     
J Clarkb Malik44     
*SD Parryc and b Mommsen5     
+AL Daviesc Hawkes b Mommsen0     
OJ Newbynot out67     
LS Livingstonelbw b Sheikh0     
W Chapplesrun out (Hill)3     
AM Lilleynot out12     
NS Tahirdid not bat      
GT Griffithsdid not bat      
TE Baileydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)15
Total(7 wickets, declared, 67.5 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-76 (Agathangelou, 31.3 ov), 2-86 (Thompson, 37.4 ov), 3-94 (Parry, 39.1 ov), 4-94 (Davies, 40 ov), 5-149 (Clark, 49.5 ov), 6-155 (Livingstone, 52.3 ov), 7-199 (Chapples, 64 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik14   43311-
Sykes21   9441--
Taylor7   12701-
Sheikh9   2211-2
Wells7   13201-

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Alist Davies b Parry45     
LJ Hillc Agathangelou b Lilley24     
J du Toitc Parry b Lilley124     
MA Thornelylbw b Parry5     
PL Mommsenc Agathangelou b Parry19     
NP Hawkesnot out35     
RML Taylorb Lilley16     
TJ Wellsnot out5     
+JP Kettledid not bat      
MN Malikdid not bat      
JS Sykesdid not bat      
A Sheikhdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb)6
Total(6 wickets, 71.4 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Hill, 17.1 ov), 2-96 (Ali, 28.2 ov), 3-128 (Thornely, 40.2 ov), 4-195 (Mommsen, 57.5 ov), 5-238 (du Toit, 63.4 ov), 6-270 (Taylor, 69.5 ov)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parry30   51063--
Newby8   3210--
Griffiths4   0100--
Agathangelou6   0190--
Tahir4   0270--

--> Bowling in the Lancashire Second XI first innings adds 3 runs under
--> Bowling in the Lancashire Second XI second innings adds 4 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive