Habib Bank Limited v Railways
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1981/82
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th November 1981 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHabib Bank Limited won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHabib Bank Limited 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Railways 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
Close of play day 1Habib Bank Limited (1) 203/9d
Close of play day 2Habib Bank Limited (2) 39/0 (Agha Zahid ?*, Arshad Pervez ?*)
Close of play day 3

Habib Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Zahidb Mohammad Nazir14     
Arshad Pervezc Zulqarnain b Afzaal Butt22     
Raees Ahmedc Mohammad Sabir b Afzaal Butt1     
Azhar Khanrun out3     
Sultan Ranalbw b Mohammad Nazir42     
Tehsin Javedlbw b Mohammad Nazir26     
+Masood Iqbalc Zulqarnain b Saadat Ali42     
Abdul Qadirb Mohammad Nazir1     
Jamshed Hussainst Zulqarnain b Saadat Ali16     
*Abdur Raqibnot out17     
Liaqat Alinot out6     
Total(9 wickets, declared, 82 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-40, 3-41, 4-50, 5-108, 6-119, 7-125, 8-171, 9-178
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Afzaal Butt20   2702--
Naved Anjum2   0110--
Mohammad Nazir39   12584--
Abdus Sami16   6430--
Saadat Ali5   282--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdus Samib Jamshed Hussain3     
Mohammad Sabirc Tehsin Javed b Jamshed Hussain21     
Asad Raufc Masood Iqbal b Abdur Raqib24     
Naved Anjumc Azhar Khan b Abdul Qadir16     
Saadat Alic Sultan Rana b Abdul Qadir5     
Ijaz Ahmedc Masood Iqbal b Abdur Raqib27     
Gulfraz Khannot out41     
Shahid Pervezc sub b Abdul Qadir8     
*Mohammad Nazirlbw b Abdul Qadir8     
Afzaal Buttlbw b Abdul Qadir2     
+Zulqarnainlbw b Abdul Qadir4     
Total(all out, 57 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-30, 3-68, 4-76, 5-77, 6-143, 7-161, 8-173, 9-177, 10-183 (57 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liaqat Ali4   0170--
Jamshed Hussain5   0292--
Abdul Qadir25   5616--
Abdur Raqib23   8522--

Habib Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Zahidlbw b Afzaal Butt35     
Arshad Pervezlbw b Afzaal Butt18     
Tehsin Javedb Mohammad Nazir26     
Azhar Khanlbw b Afzaal Butt3     
Sultan Ranab Asad Rauf48     
Raees Ahmednot out48     
+Masood Iqballbw b Mohammad Nazir2     
Abdul Qadirb Mohammad Nazir30     
Jamshed Hussainc sub b Mohammad Nazir7     
*Abdur Raqibb Afzaal Butt7     
Liaqat Alidid not bat      
Total(9 wickets, declared, 103 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-68, 3-72, 4-145, 5-154, 6-159, 7-224, 8-237, 9-260 (103 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Afzaal Butt29   7944--
Naved Anjum1   060--
Mohammad Nazir48   23624--
Abdus Sami7   1370--
Asad Rauf18   7251--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naved Anjumlbw b Liaqat Ali3     
Mohammad Sabirb Liaqat Ali5     
Asad Raufc Azhar Khan b Abdur Raqib66     
Abdus Samic and b Agha Zahid70     
Saadat Alic Azhar Khan b Abdur Raqib3     
Gulfraz Khanrun out46     
Ijaz Ahmedlbw b Liaqat Ali21     
Shahid Pervezlbw b Jamshed Hussain0     
*Mohammad Nazirnot out17     
Afzaal Buttnot out5     
+Zulqarnaindid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, 88 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-12, 3-121, 4-128, 5-185, 6-240, 7-241, 8-244
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liaqat Ali13   0483--
Jamshed Hussain8   4151--
Abdul Qadir25   3850--
Abdur Raqib21   6492--
Agha Zahid21   6391--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 85 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 170 overs
--> Raees Ahmed (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 37
--> Ijaz Ahmed (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 17
--> Gulfraz Khan (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> Abdul Qadir reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Railways first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive