Muslim Commercial Bank v Railways
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1981/82
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th November 1981 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRailways won the toss and decided to field
ResultRailways won by 8 wickets
PointsMuslim Commercial Bank 3 (Bowling 3); Railways 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresIkram Rabbani, Javed Akhtar
Close of play day 1Railways (1) 122/5 (Gulfraz Khan 6*, Shahid Pervez 1*)
Close of play day 2Muslim Commercial Bank (2) 90/0 (Qasim Umar 55*, Anwar-ul-Haq 30*)
Close of play day 3

Muslim Commercial Bank first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Qasim Umarc Gulfraz Khan b Afzaal Butt20      
Anwar-ul-Haqlbw b Naved Anjum1      
Babar Basharatc Gulfraz Khan b Naved Anjum2      
Salahuddin Ranac Gulfraz Khan b Afzaal Butt4      
Asif Alib Afzaal Butt19      
*Azmat Ranac Gulfraz Khan b Naved Anjum9      
Zaigham Burkic sub b Naved Anjum16      
+Sajid Abbasic Ijaz Ahmed b Afzaal Butt1      
Nadeem Yousufnot out21      
Ilyas Khanc Gulfraz Khan b Mohammad Nazir1      
Farrukh Zamanc Gulfraz Khan b Mohammad Nazir0      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 38.2 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-16, 3-25, 4-28, 5-51, 6-67, 7-76, 8-98, 9-102, 10-102 (38.2 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Afzaal Butt16   6414--
Shahid Pervez1   040--
Naved Anjum17   3494--
Mohammad Nazir4.2402--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naved Anjumb Nadeem Yousuf13      
Mohammad Sabirc Azmat Rana b Ilyas Khan57      
Asad Raufc Sajid Abbasi b Zaigham Burki0      
Saadat Alic Sajid Abbasi b Nadeem Yousuf10      
Ijaz Ahmedlbw b Farrukh Zaman26      
Gulfraz Khannot out68      
Shahid Pervezc Anwar-ul-Haq b Zaigham Burki7      
*Mohammad Nazirc Ilyas Khan b Nadeem Yousuf11      
Afzaal Buttst Sajid Abbasi b Babar Basharat37      
+Zulqarnainlbw b Zaigham Burki6      
Khalid Masooddid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 11 nb, 1 w)20
Total(9 wickets, declared, 80.3 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-30, 3-46, 4-104, 5-121, 6-131, 7-154, 8-245, 9-255 (80.3 ov)
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zaigham Burki21.33863--
Nadeem Yousuf19   4523--
Ilyas Khan16   3291--
Farrukh Zaman18   2461--
Babar Basharat6   1221--

Muslim Commercial Bank second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Qasim Umarb Mohammad Nazir57      
Anwar-ul-Haqlbw b Mohammad Nazir39      
Asif Alic Zulqarnain b Mohammad Nazir36      
Salahuddin Ranalbw b Afzaal Butt2      
Babar Basharatc Gulfraz Khan b Naved Anjum14      
*Azmat Ranalbw b Mohammad Nazir45      
Zaigham Burkilbw b Afzaal Butt27      
Nadeem Yousufb Afzaal Butt2      
+Sajid Abbasilbw b Afzaal Butt2      
Ilyas Khannot out2      
Farrukh Zamanc Saadat Ali b Afzaal Butt0      
Extras(17 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)28
Total(all out, 90.2 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-105, 2-116, 3-125, 4-157, 5-188, 6-237, 7-242, 8-248, 9-252, 10-254 (90.2 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Afzaal Butt26.28605--
Shahid Pervez6   2130--
Naved Anjum14   0721--
Mohammad Nazir41   16744--
Saadat Ali3   170--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naved Anjumb Nadeem Yousuf27      
Mohammad Sabirnot out30      
Asad Raufb Babar Basharat25      
Saadat Alinot out18      
Ijaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Gulfraz Khandid not bat      
Shahid Pervezdid not bat      
*Mohammad Nazirdid not bat      
Afzaal Buttdid not bat      
+Zulqarnaindid not bat      
Khalid Masooddid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 w)4
Total(2 wickets, 18.5 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-42
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zaigham Burki5   0290--
Nadeem Yousuf5   0241--
Ilyas Khan3   0120--
Babar Basharat3   0141--
Salahuddin Rana1   0130--
Anwar-ul-Haq1   020--
Qasim Umar0.5060--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 85 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 170 overs
--> Afzaal Butt (1) passed his previous highest score of 20 in first-class matches
--> Khalid Masood made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Afzaal Butt achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Muslim Commercial Bank first innings (previous best was 3-31)
--> Naved Anjum achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Muslim Commercial Bank first innings (previous best was 3-21)
--> Nadeem Yousuf reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Railways first innings
--> Afzaal Butt achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Muslim Commercial Bank second innings (previous best was 4-41)
--> Afzaal Butt achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Muslim Commercial Bank second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive