Nottinghamshire v Glamorgan
John Player League 1981
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 13th September 1981 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 7 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresDO Oslear, CT Spencer

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Jonesb Bore11     
JA Hopkinsc French b Hadlee4     
Javed Miandadc French b Illingworth9     
NG Featherstonec Rice b Illingworth57     
GC Holmesc Wood b Rice1     
RC Ontongc Birch b Illingworth40     
*MA Nashc Randall b Illingworth0     
+EW Jonesnot out3     
BJ Lloydnot out2     
SR Barwickdid not bat      
SAB Danielsdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)18
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-30, 3-41, 4-43, 5-128, 6-128, 7-141
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee5   1111--30.002.20
Bore8   371--48.000.88
Rice8   2211--48.002.62
Illingworth8   0394--12.004.88
Hemmings8   1290---3.62
Pont3   0200---6.67

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DW Randallc EW Jones b Barwick27     
PG Woodrun out15     
RT Robinsonnot out48     
JD Birchrun out1     
*CEB Ricenot out47     
RJ Hadleedid not bat      
IL Pontdid not bat      
+BN Frenchdid not bat      
EE Hemmingsdid not bat      
NJB Illingworthdid not bat      
MK Boredid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)8
Total(3 wickets, 35.2 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-45, 3-53
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash6   0250---4.17
Daniels7   0320---4.57
Lloyd8   0210---2.62
Barwick8   2371--48.004.62
Ontong6   0210---3.50
Javed Miandad0.2020---6.00

--> RT Robinson passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 8
--> NJB Illingworth achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 1-34)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive