Derbyshire v Northamptonshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1981 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 5th September 1981 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by losing fewer wickets
UmpiresDJ Constant, KE Palmer
Man of the MatchG Cook

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*G Cooklbw b Tunnicliffe111      
W Larkinsc Miller b Wood52      
AJ Lambrun out9      
RG Williamsc Hill b Miller14      
P Willeyrun out19      
TJ Yardleyrun out4      
+G Sharpc Kirsten b Tunnicliffe5      
Sarfraz Nawaznot out3      
NA Mallenderc Taylor b Newman0      
TM Lambb Hendrick4      
BJ Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-99, 2-137, 3-168, 4-204, 5-218, 6-225, 7-227, 8-227, 9-235 (60 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hendrick12   3501--   72.004.17
Tunnicliffe12   1422--   36.003.50
Wood12   2351--   72.002.92
Newman12   0371--   72.003.08
Steele5   0310--   -6.20
Miller7   0261--   42.003.71

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
A Hillb Mallender14      
JG Wrightlbw b Mallender76      
PN Kirstenlbw b Mallender63      
*B Woodb Sarfraz Nawaz10      
KJ Barnettrun out19      
DS Steeleb Griffiths0      
G Millernot out22      
CJ Tunnicliffenot out15      
+RW Taylordid not bat      
PG Newmandid not bat      
M Hendrickdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)16
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-164, 3-165, 4-189, 5-191, 6-213
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz12   2581--   72.004.83
Griffiths12   2401--   72.003.33
Mallender10   1353--   20.003.50
Willey12   0330--   -2.75
TM Lamb12   0430--   -3.58
Williams2   0100--   -5.00

--> P Willey passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 12
--> JG Wright passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 67

Man of the Match Adjudicator: IVA Richards





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive