Leicestershire v Worcestershire
John Player League 1981
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 16th August 1981 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 6 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresHD Bird, Mahboob Shah

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
NE Briersc Turner b Gifford74      
RA Cobbb Gifford24      
*RW Tolchardnot out26      
BF Davisonb Inchmore1      
PB Cliftc Patel b Inchmore7      
+MA Garnhamc Patel b Inchmore2      
JF Steelerun out12      
JP Agnewb Pridgeon0      
GJ Parsonsnot out3      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-106, 2-107, 3-108, 4-119, 5-125, 6-163, 7-163
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Pridgeon8   0221--   48.002.75
Alleyne8   1300--   -3.75
Inchmore8   2253--   16.003.12
Patel8   0470--   -5.88
Gifford8   0252--   24.003.12

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*GM Turnerrun out42      
MS Scottc Tolchard b Steele29      
Younis Ahmednot out65      
JD Inchmoreb Cook12      
PA Nealec Garnham b Agnew8      
EJO Hemsleynot out6      
HL Alleynedid not bat      
DN Pateldid not bat      
+DJ Humphriesdid not bat      
N Gifforddid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 w)7
Total(4 wickets, 38.3 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-94, 3-129, 4-144
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Parsons3   0110--   -3.67
Taylor6   1240--   -4.00
Clift8   2190--   -2.38
Steele8   0411--   48.005.12
Cook8   0291--   48.003.62
Agnew5.30381--   33.006.91

--> NE Briers passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11
--> RA Cobb passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> JF Steele passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> Younis Ahmed passed 7000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 62





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive