Derbyshire v Leicestershire
John Player League 1981
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 9th August 1981 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 23 runs
PointsDerbyshire 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresR Aspinall, DR Shepherd

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DS Steelec Tolchard b Clift12     
JG Wrightc Garnham b Clift16     
PN Kirstenc Davison b Booth50     
G Millernot out52     
*B Woodc and b Steele16     
A Hillc Taylor b Roberts7     
KJ Barnettb Roberts10     
CJ Tunnicliffenot out1     
+RW Taylordid not bat      
PG Newmandid not bat      
S Oldhamdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 1 w)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-51, 3-97, 4-138, 5-157, 6-173
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts7   0252--21.003.57
Parsons3   0220---7.33
Clift7   0262--21.003.71
Taylor6   1360---6.00
Booth7   0371--42.005.29
Steele5   0181--30.003.60

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MA Garnhamc Taylor b Newman13     
DI Gowerrun out6     
NE Briersrun out47     
BF Davisonb Wood12     
*RW Tolchardst Taylor b Steele7     
PB Cliftb Steele18     
AME Robertsst Taylor b Steele7     
JF Steelenot out27     
P Boothlbw b Wood1     
GJ Parsonsb Oldham7     
LB Taylornot out3     
Extras(6 lb, 1 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-36, 3-59, 4-69, 5-97, 6-109, 7-115, 8-124, 9-146
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Oldham7   1301--42.004.29
Tunnicliffe7   0180---2.57
Wood7   0432--21.006.14
Newman7   0211--42.003.00
Steele7   0363--14.005.14

--> The match was reduced before play started to 35 overs per side
--> P Booth made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> DS Steele reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive