Hampshire v Surrey
John Player League 1981
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 19th July 1981 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 4 wickets
PointsHampshire 4; Surrey 0
UmpiresDJ Halfyard, KE Palmer
ScorersJ Hill (Surrey), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GS Clintonst Parks b Cowley27      
GP Howarthc Parks b Malone19      
*RDV Knightb Cowley10      
MA Lynchnot out56      
ST Clarkeb Cowley20      
DM Smithc Cowley b Malone6      
GRJ Roopec Turner b Marshall18      
+CJ Richardsc Parks b Marshall0      
IR Payneb Marshall0      
RD Jackmandid not bat      
PI Pocockdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-53, 3-70, 4-98, 5-109, 6-167, 7-167, 8-167 (40 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Stevenson8   1220--   -2.75
Marshall8   0273--   16.003.38
Malone8   1412--   24.005.12
Cowley8   1233--   16.002.88
Tremlett8   0430--   -5.38

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CG Greenidgec Roope b Clarke16      
DR Turnerb Knight7      
NGC Cowleyrun out52      
TE Jestyc Lynch b Knight24      
*NEJ Pocockc Lynch b Pocock17      
VP Terrynot out26      
K Stevensonc Lynch b Pocock0      
+RJ Parksnot out17      
TM Tremlettdid not bat      
MD Marshalldid not bat      
SJ Malonedid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 3 w)12
Total(6 wickets, 38.3 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-32, 3-82, 4-116, 5-132, 6-133
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Jackman4.30410--   -9.11
Clarke7   0151--   42.002.14
Knight8   0222--   24.002.75
Payne7   1310--   -4.43
Roope4   0240--   -6.00
Pocock8   1262--   24.003.25

--> CG Greenidge passed 7500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> RJ Parks passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> MD Marshall took a hat-trick in the Surrey innings (Roope, Richards, Payne)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive