Lancashire v Sri Lankans
Sri Lanka in England 1981
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 15th, 16th, 17th July 1981 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lankans won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJH Harris, B Leadbeater
Close of play day 1Sri Lankans (1) 48/0 (Warnapura 17*, Wettimuny 24*)
Close of play day 2Sri Lankans (1) 184/3 (Warnapura 75*, Mendis 9*)

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Kennedyc Hettiarachchi b Wijesuriya48     
G Fowlerc Fernando b de Silva33     
KA Hayesc Mendis b de Silva11     
DP Hughesc Fernando b de Silva18     
SJ O'Shaughnessyc Hettiarachchi b de Silva38     
J Abrahamsc Hettiarachchi b de Silva14     
*D Lloydb Wijesuriya4     
NV Radfordb de Silva8     
+CJ Scottb de Silva0     
GJ Speaknot out0     
TJ Taylorb Wijesuriya2     
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb)7
Total(all out, 73 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-81, 2-91, 3-99, 4-127, 5-166, 6-171, 7-181, 8-181, 9-181, 10-183 (73 ov)
Sri Lankans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Mel7   0320--
Fernando7   1210--
Warnapura5   1170--
de Silva28   13557--
Wijesuriya26   7513--

Sri Lankans first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*B Warnapuranot out75     
S Wettimunylbw b Radford46     
NDP Hettiarachchilbw b Abrahams27     
RL Diasc Fowler b Hughes15     
LRD Mendisnot out9     
RS Madugalledid not bat      
DS de Silvadid not bat      
ALF de Meldid not bat      
+HM Goonatillekedid not bat      
RGCE Wijesuriyadid not bat      
PLJ Fernandodid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 4 nb)12
Total(3 wickets, 60 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-77, 2-142, 3-171
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Speak10   1320--
Radford12   1471--
Taylor14   6250--
Abrahams15   3461--
Hughes9   3221--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> GJ Speak made his debut in first-class matches
--> TJ Taylor made his debut for Lancashire in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive