Essex Under-25s v Northamptonshire Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1981 (Zone B)
VenueHarlow Sportcentre, Harlow on 14th July 1981 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEssex Under-25s won by 16 runs
PointsEssex Under-25s 4; Northamptonshire Under-25s 0
UmpiresD Farrow, A Lemmon
ScorersL Biddell, BH Clarke

Essex Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Lilleyc Tindall b Capel15     
C Gladwinlbw b D Priestley30     
RJ Leiperc Mallender b Wild13     
*R Herbertrun out43     
DR Pringlec Bailey b Mallender36     
PJ Prichardc Mills b D Priestley4     
MG Marantac Sealy b Carter3     
+DE Eastnot out7     
NA Fosterb Mallender26     
TM Foleydid not bat      
GE Sainsburydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 37.5 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Lilley), 2-56 (Gladwin), 3-88 (Leiper), 4-119 (Herbert), 5-134 (Prichard), 6-137 (Maranta), 7-159 (Pringle), 8-192 (Foster, 37.5 ov)
Northamptonshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Capel6   33111-
Wild8   02812-
Bailey2   0140--
D Priestley8   0332--
Carter6   0381-1

Northamptonshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Wildc Maranta b Pringle52     
RM Carterc East b Foster73     
RJ Boyd-Mossc Lilley b Foster12     
RM Tindallc Maranta b Foster0     
RJ Baileyc East b Pringle17     
DJ Capelc Gladwin b Pringle1     
NA Mallenderb Pringle2     
JPC Millsnot out11     
ML Sealynot out1     
+N Priestleydid not bat      
D Priestleydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 w)7
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 37.5 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-100 (Wild), 2-143 (Carter), 3-143 (Boyd-Moss), 4-143 (Tindall), 5-148 (Capel), 6-162 (Bailey), 7-171 (Mallender)
Essex Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sainsbury8   03002-
Foster8   0393--
Maranta8   0380--
Herbert6   1300--

--> The match was reduced to 37.5 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive