Worcestershire v Hampshire
John Player League 1981
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 12th July 1981 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 6 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 4; Hampshire 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, DGL Evans
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), JW Sewter (Worcestershire)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CG Greenidgec Alleyne b Younis Ahmed50      
DR Turnerc Younis Ahmed b Patel24      
NGC Cowleyc and b Inchmore36      
TE Jestyb Inchmore14      
*NEJ Pocockb Alleyne22      
VP Terryrun out22      
MD Marshallc Humphries b Pridgeon5      
+RJ Parksb Pridgeon0      
TM Tremlettnot out1      
K Stevensonnot out1      
SJ Malonedid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 19 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)38
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-76, 2-106, 3-134, 4-155, 5-204, 6-210, 7-210, 8-210
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Alleyne8   0371--   48.004.62
Pridgeon7   0242--   21.003.43
Inchmore8   0372--   24.004.62
Younis Ahmed3   0311--   18.0010.33
Gifford5   0120--   -2.40
Patel8   1341--   48.004.25

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*GM Turnerb Jesty57      
MS Scottc Terry b Cowley24      
JD Inchmoreb Cowley42      
Younis Ahmedc Greenidge b Marshall32      
EJO Hemsleynot out34      
DN Patelnot out8      
SP Hendersondid not bat      
+DJ Humphriesdid not bat      
HL Alleynedid not bat      
N Gifforddid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 8 w)17
Total(4 wickets, 37 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-120, 3-145, 4-190
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Marshall7   0371--   42.005.29
Stevenson6   0190--   -3.17
Tremlett6   0310--   -5.17
Cowley8   0442--   24.005.50
Jesty8   0471--   48.005.88
Malone2   0190--   -9.50

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> NGC Cowley passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 7





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive