Northamptonshire v Worcestershire
Tilcon Trophy 1981 (Final)
VenueSt George's Road, Harrogate on 10th July 1981 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWorcestershire won by 101 runs
UmpiresR Aspinall, J van Geloven
Man of the MatchJ Birkenshaw

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MS Scottc Sharp b Sarfraz Nawaz17     
DN Patelc Sharp b TM Lamb49     
*PA Nealeb Wild22     
Younis Ahmedc Sharp b Wild21     
EJO Hemsleyc AJ Lamb b Williams34     
SP Hendersonc Williams b TM Lamb40     
JD Inchmorec Sarfraz Nawaz b Griffiths10     
+DJ Humphriesc Yardley b TM Lamb6     
J Birkenshawnot out14     
HL Alleyneb TM Lamb7     
AP Pridgeonb TM Lamb0     
Extras(13 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 54.5 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-94, 3-100, 4-140, 5-160, 6-196, 7-208, 8-216, 9-236, 10-236 (54.5 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Griffiths11   1501--66.004.55
Sarfraz Nawaz11   2381--66.003.45
Mallender9   1500---5.56
TM Lamb10.52425--13.003.88
Wild10   1362--30.003.60
Williams3   241--18.001.33

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Cookc Humphries b Inchmore33     
DJ Wildc Inchmore b Patel16     
RG Williamsc Inchmore b Birkenshaw10     
AJ Lambc Alleyne b Birkenshaw9     
TJ Yardleyc Patel b Birkenshaw0     
RJ Boyd-Mossc Hemsley b Birkenshaw0     
+G Sharpst Humphries b Birkenshaw36     
Sarfraz Nawazc Alleyne b Birkenshaw1     
NA Mallenderc Scott b Hemsley10     
TM Lambc Birkenshaw b Hemsley12     
BJ Griffithsnot out2     
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 42 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-53, 3-64, 4-67, 5-73, 6-75, 7-85, 8-113, 9-126, 10-135 (42 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Alleyne5   320---0.40
Pridgeon5   0130---2.60
Inchmore5   0191--30.003.80
Patel11   1381--66.003.45
Birkenshaw11   1466--11.004.18
Hemsley5   1112--15.002.20





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive