Glamorgan v Northamptonshire
Tilcon Trophy 1981 (Semi-Final)
VenueSt George's Road, Harrogate on 8th July 1981 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 161 runs

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Cookc Featherstone b Ontong126     
DJ Wildc Javed Miandad b Nash8     
RG Williamsb Moseley5     
AJ Lambc Barwick b Lloyd55     
TJ Yardleyb Moseley73     
RJ Boyd-Mossc A Jones b Lloyd16     
+G Sharpc EW Jones b Moseley6     
Sarfraz Nawazlbw b Nash1     
NA Mallenderrun out18     
TM Lambc EW Jones b Nash6     
BJ Griffithsnot out2     
Total(all out, 54.2 overs)336
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-197, 3-202, 4-249, 5-276, 6-307, 7-308, 8-315, 9-322, 10-336 (54.2 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash11   0803--22.007.27
Barwick9   1390---4.33
Ontong11   0631--66.005.73
Holmes6   0330---5.50
Lloyd7   0652--21.009.29

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Jonesc Wild b TM Lamb27     
JA Hopkinsb TM Lamb18     
Javed Miandadb Wild59     
NG Featherstonec Sharp b TM Lamb0     
GC Holmesc Sharp b Sarfraz Nawaz32     
RC Ontongc AJ Lamb b Williams24     
EA Moseleyc TM Lamb b Williams6     
+EW Jonesc AJ Lamb b Mallender1     
BJ Lloydc Williams b Mallender1     
SR Barwicknot out0     
*MA Nashc Boyd-Moss b Williams0     
Total(all out, 44.3 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-60, 3-60, 4-119, 5-166, 6-170, 7-173, 8-174, 9-175, 10-175 (44.3 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz10   1261--60.002.60
Griffiths6   1190---3.17
Mallender6   2282--18.004.67
TM Lamb11   1473--22.004.27
Wild7   0381--42.005.43





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive