Derbyshire v Worcestershire
John Player League 1981
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 5th July 1981 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 8 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 4; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresR Julian, AGT Whitehead

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GM Turnerc Wood b Hendrick8     
Younis Ahmedc Deakin b Hendrick6     
PA Nealec Kirsten b Miller20     
EJO Hemsleyc Hendrick b Wood43     
JD Inchmorec Wright b Wood45     
DN Patelc Barnett b Oldham1     
+DJ Humphriesc Barnett b Newman3     
N Giffordb Newman8     
HL Alleynec Barnett b Newman18     
AP Pridgeonnot out0     
J Cumbesdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-15, 3-61, 4-118, 5-126, 6-127, 7-134, 8-160, 9-160 (39 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newman8   0243--16.003.00
Hendrick8   2212--24.002.62
Miller8   0381--48.004.75
Wood8   0242--24.003.00
Oldham7   0451--42.006.43

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Wrightnot out87     
*G Millerc Alleyne b Gifford36     
PN Kirstenb Patel29     
DS Steelenot out0     
B Wooddid not bat      
A Hilldid not bat      
KJ Barnettdid not bat      
+MJ Deakindid not bat      
M Hendrickdid not bat      
PG Newmandid not bat      
S Oldhamdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 2 w)11
Total(2 wickets, 29.2 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-87, 2-150
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Alleyne7   0260---3.71
Pridgeon4   0150---3.75
Inchmore3   0190---6.33
Cumbes7   0430---6.14
Gifford5   0241--30.004.80

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> MJ Deakin made his debut in ListA matches
--> JG Wright passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 20
--> M Hendrick reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Worcestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive