Worcestershire v Northamptonshire
John Player League 1981
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 21st June 1981 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 3 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 4; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresR Aspinall, DO Oslear

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*G Cooklbw b Pridgeon0      
W Larkinsc Turner b Pridgeon18      
AJ Lambnot out127      
RG Williamsrun out81      
TJ Yardleynot out1      
RM Tindalldid not bat      
+G Sharpdid not bat      
RM Carterdid not bat      
TM Lambdid not bat      
CD Boodendid not bat      
BJ Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(23 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)28
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-34, 3-222
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Pridgeon8   1732--   24.009.12
Alleyne8   2180--   -2.25
Cumbes8   0540--   -6.75
Inchmore8   1370--   -4.62
Gifford8   0450--   -5.62

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*GM Turnerlbw b TM Lamb45      
Younis Ahmedc Tindall b Williams71      
JD Inchmoreb Carter45      
EJO Hemsleyrun out34      
MS Scottrun out0      
DN Patelc Williams b Carter27      
+DJ Humphriesnot out21      
HL Alleyneb TM Lamb1      
N Giffordnot out3      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
J Cumbesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 3 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-107, 2-138, 3-190, 4-190, 5-229, 6-239, 7-251
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Griffiths8   0350--   -4.38
Booden8   0580--   -7.25
Williams8   0561--   48.007.00
TM Lamb8   0522--   24.006.50
Carter8   0462--   24.005.75

--> AJ Lamb passed his previous highest score of 101 in ListA matches
--> RM Tindall made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> GM Turner passed 9000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive