Middlesex v Leicestershire
John Player League 1981
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 21st June 1981 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 5 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresR Julian, KE Palmer

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NE Briersc Metson b Thomson2     
+MA Garnhamc Emburey b Thomson14     
*JC Balderstoneb Emburey28     
BF Davisonb Selvey23     
TJ Boonc Metson b Daniel2     
JF Steeleb Emburey8     
P Boothc Ellis b Edmonds18     
GJ Parsonsc Brearley b Edmonds6     
RA Cobbnot out13     
NGB Cooknot out13     
K Higgsdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-22, 3-53, 4-65, 5-82, 6-87, 7-104, 8-117
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Selvey8   2201--48.002.50
Edmonds8   2292--24.003.62
Daniel8   1161--48.002.00
Thomson8   0332--24.004.12
Emburey8   0292--24.003.62

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JM Brearleyc Garnham b Booth31     
CT Radleylbw b Cook42     
RO Butcherc Cook b Steele8     
RGP Ellisrun out9     
PH Edmondsb Higgs24     
KP Tomlinsnot out14     
JE Embureynot out1     
MWW Selveydid not bat      
JR Thomsondid not bat      
+CP Metsondid not bat      
WW Danieldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 w)7
Total(5 wickets, 37.5 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-82, 3-86, 4-114, 5-123
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parsons7   0390---5.57
Cook8   0321--48.004.00
Booth8   1261--48.003.25
Steele8   0191--48.002.38

--> RA Cobb made his debut in ListA matches
--> CP Metson made his debut in ListA matches
--> NGB Cook equalled his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> RGP Ellis made his debut for Middlesex in ListA matches
--> JR Thomson reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive