Kent v Northamptonshire
John Player League 1981
VenueMote Park, Maidstone on 7th June 1981 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsKent 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresPJ Eele, R Julian

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Cookb Jarvis6     
W Larkinsb Underwood64     
AJ Lambc Dilley b Woolmer10     
RG Williamsc Knott b Jarvis26     
TJ Yardleyb Underwood1     
+G Sharpnot out29     
RM Tindallnot out10     
RM Carterdid not bat      
TM Lambdid not bat      
DJ Wilddid not bat      
CD Boodendid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 w)8
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-33, 3-106, 4-108, 5-112
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dilley6   2120---2.00
Jarvis8   2122--24.001.50
Woolmer8   1301--48.003.75
Shepherd8   0260---3.25
Underwood6   0372--18.006.17
Cowdrey1   0170---17.00
Asif Iqbal3   0120---4.00

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Woolmernot out28     
MR Bensonc and b Booden2     
CJ Tavaréb Booden11     
*Asif Iqbalnot out5     
CS Cowdreydid not bat      
+APE Knottdid not bat      
JN Shepherddid not bat      
GW Johnsondid not bat      
GR Dilleydid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)3
Total(2 wickets, 15 overs)49
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-38
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
TM Lamb5   270---1.40
Booden7   1212--21.003.00
Wild3   0180---6.00

--> When play was halted Kent needed to have scored 58 runs to win
--> DJ Wild made his debut in ListA matches
--> CD Booden made his debut in ListA matches
--> CJ Tavaré passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 7
--> KBS Jarvis reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Northamptonshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive