Worcestershire v Northamptonshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1981 (Group A)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 30th May 1981 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 9 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 0; Northamptonshire 2
UmpiresWL Budd, DJ Halfyard
Man of the MatchG Cook

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*GM Turnerc Larkins b Mallender1      
DN Patelrun out32      
Younis Ahmedc Larkins b Mallender2      
EJO Hemsleylbw b Griffiths32      
PA Nealerun out17      
+DJ Humphriesb Williams12      
JD Inchmorec Sharp b Williams0      
N Giffordc Sharp b Griffiths7      
HL Alleynec TM Lamb b Mallender0      
J Cumbesnot out7      
AP Pridgeonc TM Lamb b Griffiths3      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)10
Total(all out, 53.3 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-21, 3-57, 4-82, 5-105, 6-105, 7-105, 8-105, 9-112, 10-123 (53.3 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Griffiths10.32253--   21.002.38
Mallender11   4133--   22.001.18
Carter4   1220--   -5.50
TM Lamb10   3150--   -1.50
Willey11   2270--   -2.45
Williams7   3112--   21.001.57

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*G Cooknot out71      
W Larkinsb Cumbes23      
RG Williamsnot out31      
AJ Lambdid not bat      
+G Sharpdid not bat      
TM Lambdid not bat      
P Willeydid not bat      
RM Carterdid not bat      
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
BJ Griffithsdid not bat      
TJ Yardleydid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(1 wicket, 46.2 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Larkins)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Alleyne8   2180--   -2.25
Pridgeon9.23270--   -2.89
Cumbes8   3121--   48.001.50
Gifford11   0330--   -3.00
Inchmore2   060--   -3.00
Patel8   2290--   -3.62

--> NA Mallender achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Worcestershire innings (previous best was 2-21)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive