Lancashire v Northamptonshire
John Player League 1981
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 24th May 1981 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsLancashire 4; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresWL Budd, DGL Evans

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
A Kennedyc Cook b Griffiths0      
G Fowlerb Willey33      
FC Hayesc Yardley b Carter16      
DP Hughesb TM Lamb14      
*D Lloydnot out46      
BW Reidyc Sharp b Carter0      
J Simmonsc Willey b Mallender3      
SJ O'Shaughnessyc Williams b Willey13      
NV Radfordb TM Lamb7      
PJW Allottnot out3      
+CJ Scottdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 3 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-42, 3-62, 4-64, 5-67, 6-79, 7-110, 8-134
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Griffiths6   0221--   36.003.67
Mallender7   1311--   42.004.43
Willey6   0292--   18.004.83
TM Lamb7   2182--   21.002.57
Carter8   2252--   24.003.12
Williams1   0100--   -10.00

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
P Willeyc Scott b Radford20      
W Larkinsc Hughes b Radford31      
AJ Lamblbw b Simmons7      
RG Williamsb Radford4      
*G Cookrun out13      
TJ Yardleyc Kennedy b Simmons1      
RM Carterlbw b Allott0      
+G Sharpnot out3      
TM Lambc Scott b Allott0      
NA Mallenderb Allott4      
BJ Griffithsnot out2      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 24 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-44, 3-66, 4-70, 5-87, 6-90, 7-90, 8-90, 9-94
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Radford6   1243--   12.004.00
Allott8   1233--   16.002.88
Simmons7   1242--   21.003.43
Reidy3   0140--   -4.67

--> Lancashire innings was reduced to 35 overs, Northamptonshire target was 99 runs in 24 overs
--> NV Radford achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Northamptonshire innings (previous best was 3-28)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive