Worcestershire v Gloucestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1981 (Group A)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 19th May 1981 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 69 runs
PointsWorcestershire 0; Gloucestershire 2
UmpiresA Jepson, D Shackleton
Man of the MatchSadiq Mohammad

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
Sadiq Mohammadc Humphries b Inchmore91      
BC Broadb Alleyne3      
Zaheer Abbasc and b Birkenshaw18      
*MJ Procterst Humphries b Birkenshaw1      
+AW Stovoldrun out28      
AJ Hignellnot out51      
B Dudlestonb Pridgeon12      
P Bainbridgenot out15      
DA Graveneydid not bat      
BM Braindid not bat      
AH Wilkinsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 18 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)28
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-86, 3-88, 4-151, 5-176, 6-207
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Alleyne11   1301--   66.002.73
Pridgeon11   0541--   66.004.91
Inchmore11   1381--   66.003.45
Birkenshaw11   0542--   33.004.91
Gifford11   1430--   -3.91

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*GM Turnerb Bainbridge21      
DN Patellbw b Procter12      
PA Nealec Stovold b Bainbridge32      
EJO Hemsleyc and b Graveney32      
Younis Ahmedc Procter b Wilkins11      
+DJ Humphriesst Stovold b Graveney13      
J Birkenshawc Broad b Wilkins14      
JD Inchmoreb Wilkins11      
N Giffordb Procter16      
HL Alleynelbw b Wilkins0      
AP Pridgeonnot out6      
Extras(9 lb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 50.2 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-39, 3-90, 4-108, 5-116, 6-138, 7-152, 8-152, 9-156, 10-178 (50.2 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Brain9   2210--   -2.33
Wilkins11   3354--   16.503.18
Procter8.21212--   25.002.52
Bainbridge11   0452--   33.004.09
Graveney11   0462--   33.004.18

--> AJ Hignell passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive