Warwickshire v Yorkshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1981 (Group B)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 19th May 1981 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 10 runs
PointsWarwickshire 0; Yorkshire 2
UmpiresCT Spencer, PB Wight
Man of the MatchRGD Willis

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Boycottlbw b Willis9     
CWJ Atheylbw b Willis16     
JD Lovec Humpage b Willis84     
JH Hampshirec Lloyd b Hogg47     
SN Hartleyb Ferreira17     
+DL Bairstowlbw b Ferreira1     
P Carrickc Smith b Willis9     
*CM Oldc Amiss b Willis6     
GB Stevensonc Lloyd b Willis13     
A Sidebottomb Willis0     
M Johnsonnot out0     
Extras(2 b, 12 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)19
Total(all out, 54.3 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-27, 3-126, 4-165, 5-169, 6-191, 7-203, 8-210, 9-210, 10-221 (54.3 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hogg11   1361--66.003.27
Perryman11   2360---3.27
Small11   0540---4.91
Ferreira11   1442--33.004.00

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Amissc Love b Old0     
KD Smithc Sidebottom b Carrick16     
TA Lloydrun out5     
+GW Humpagec Love b Hartley93     
AI Kallicharranst Bairstow b Carrick20     
Asif Dinc Boycott b Sidebottom27     
AM Ferreirac Old b Hartley8     
GC Smallnot out19     
*RGD Willisb Johnson1     
SP Perrymanb Stevenson1     
W Hoggc and b Old5     
Extras(11 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 54.3 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-13, 3-39, 4-96, 5-143, 6-179, 7-184, 8-187, 9-197, 10-211 (54.3 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stevenson10   3411--60.004.10
Johnson11   1321--66.002.91
Carrick11   2312--33.002.82
Sidebottom9   0551--54.006.11
Hartley3   0162--9.005.33

--> GC Small passed his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches
--> RGD Willis achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Yorkshire innings (previous best was 6-49)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive