Hampshire v Minor Counties
Benson and Hedges Cup 1981 (Group D)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 13th May 1981 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMinor Counties won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMinor Counties won by 3 runs
PointsHampshire 0; Minor Counties 2
UmpiresPSG Stevens, PB Wight
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), P Parkinson (Minor Counties)
Man of the MatchSG Plumb

Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RV Lewisc Parks b Malone11     
JG Tolchardc Turner b Jesty36     
S Greenswordlbw b Jesty9     
*D Baileylbw b Jesty1     
NA Riddelllbw b Jesty7     
SG Plumbnot out48     
NT O'Brienb Rice10     
+FE Collyerc Nicholas b Marshall21     
VA Holdernot out22     
BG Collinsdid not bat      
AW Allindid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 9 w)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-61, 3-63, 4-71, 5-76, 6-102, 7-155
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marshall11   2371--66.003.36
Malone7   2181--42.002.57
Stevenson10   3420---4.20
Cowley10   2190---1.90
Jesty11   4224--16.502.00
Rice6   1271--36.004.50

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CG Greenidgec Holder b Collins37     
TM Tremlettb Holder2     
MCJ Nicholaslbw b Collins0     
*TE Jestylbw b Greensword46     
DR Turnerb Greensword17     
NGC Cowleyc Bailey b Plumb36     
JM Ricec Riddell b O'Brien5     
MD Marshallc O'Brien b Plumb10     
+RJ Parkslbw b O'Brien9     
K Stevensonc Greensword b O'Brien5     
SJ Malonenot out0     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 7 nb)12
Total(all out, 54 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-28, 3-59, 4-111, 5-112, 6-137, 7-150, 8-163, 9-179, 10-179 (54 ov)
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holder7   1461--42.006.57
Collins9   0252--27.002.78
Greensword11   4202--33.001.82
Allin11   3270---2.45
Bailey1   030---3.00
O'Brien8   3193--16.002.38
Plumb7   0272--21.003.86

--> SG Plumb passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive