Colchester and East Essex v Chelmsford
Shepherd Neame Essex Cricket League Premier Division 2012
VenueCastle Park Cricket Ground, Colchester on 16th June 2012 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossChelmsford won the toss and decided to bat
ResultChelmsford won by 77 runs
PointsColchester and East Essex 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2); Chelmsford 25

Chelmsford inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PM Jonesb Fisher319 --  
D Hagenc Russell b Savill100169 91  
NR Prowtingc Omar Ahmed b Savill5498 7-  
MA Thurstonrun out (Foakes)3340 4-  
JL Sterlandnot out3521 32  
RJ Haytob Topley15 --  
*+CG Prowtingnot out00 --  
TR Craddockdid not bat      
MJ Draindid not bat      
N Fergusdid not bat      
OW Devenishdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)12
Total(5 wickets, declared, 58 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Jones), 2-118 (NR Prowting), 3-189 (Thurston), 4-217 (Hagen), 5-220 (Hayto)
Colchester and East Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Topley13   155114
Fisher9   03012-
Stephens11   42501-
Kennedy10   13501-
Blundell9   0450--
Savill6   0452--

Colchester and East Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JD Russelllbw b Drain2644 4-  
+BT Foakesc Hagen b Craddock6196 7-  
TA Blundelllbw b Craddock511 --  
Omar Ahmedc NR Prowting b Craddock620 --  
RJW Topleyc Drain b Devenish3644 4-  
GA de Silvab Craddock01 --  
S Fosterlbw b Craddock1523 3-  
A Kennedyc Sterland b Devenish17 --  
KD Savillc Thurston b Craddock218 --  
BR Stephenslbw b Craddock19 --  
GE Fishernot out44 1-  
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 46.1 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Russell), 2-66 (Blundell), 3-82 (Omar Ahmed), 4-126 (Foakes), 5-126 (de Silva), 6-150 (Topley), 7-154 (Foster), 8-156 (Kennedy), 9-156 (Savill), 10-161 (Stephens, 46.1 ov)
Chelmsford bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Drain9   1371--
Fergus18   16401-
Devenish4   242--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 64 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive