Dhaka Gladiators v Barisal Burners
Bangladesh Premier League 2011/12 (Final)
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on 29th February 2012 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Gladiators won the toss and decided to field
ResultDhaka Gladiators won by 8 wickets
UmpiresEnamul Haque, DL Orchard (South Africa)
TV umpireSharfuddoula
RefereeMJ Procter (South Africa)
ScorersHabibullah, Mostafizur Rahman
Reserve UmpireMasudur Rahman
Man of the MatchImran Nazir

Barisal Burners inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Ahmed Shehzadc Saeed Ajmal b Shahid Afridi28202131140.00
*BJ Hodgenot out70518644137.25
P Mustardlbw b Saeed Ajmal5551-100.00
+Mithun Alic Imran Nazir b Shahid Afridi155--20.00
Mominul Haquec Dhiman Ghosh b Naved-ul-Hasan111315--84.62
Farhad Hossainc Dhiman Ghosh b Shahid Afridi111414-178.57
Yasir Arafatc Dhiman Ghosh b Naved-ul-Hasan5661-83.33
K Alirun out (Elias Sunny)6712--85.71
Alauddin Babunot out001--0.00
Suhrawadi Shuvodid not bat      
Nazmul Islamdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)3
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Ahmed Shehzad, 4.2 ov), 2-48 (Mustard, 5.2 ov), 3-49 (Mithun Ali, 6.2 ov), 4-74 (Mominul Haque, 10.2 ov), 5-94 (Farhad Hossain, 14.4 ov), 6-101 (Yasir Arafat, 16.2 ov), 7-138 (K Ali, 19.5 ov)
Dhaka Gladiators bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mashrafe Mortaza2   0170---8.50
Azhar Mahmood2   0250-1-12.50
Shahid Afridi4   0233--8.005.75
Saeed Ajmal4   02311-24.005.75
Elias Sunny4   0270---6.75
Naved-ul-Hasan4   0242--12.006.00

Dhaka Gladiators inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imran Nazirc Ahmed Shehzad b Alauddin Babu75436766174.42
Nazimuddinc Alauddin Babu b Suhrawadi Shuvo1312142-108.33
Anamul Haquenot out49385651128.95
Azhar Mahmoodnot out013--0.00
Mohammad Ashrafuldid not bat      
+Dhiman Ghoshdid not bat      
Shahid Afrididid not bat      
Elias Sunnydid not bat      
*Mashrafe Mortazadid not bat      
Naved-ul-Hasandid not bat      
Saeed Ajmaldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 4 w)7
Total(2 wickets, 15.4 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Nazimuddin, 3.1 ov), 2-136 (Imran Nazir, 14.5 ov)
Barisal Burners bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Yasir Arafat2   02502--12.50
K Ali2   0260---13.00
Nazmul Islam3.402601--7.09
Suhrawadi Shuvo3   0241--18.008.00
Ahmed Shehzad3   0310---10.33
Alauddin Babu2   0911-12.004.50

--> Barisal Burners powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (49/2)
--> Dhaka Gladiators powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (51/1)
--> Barisal Burners innings: 50 in 6.3 overs, 33 minutes
--> Barisal Burners innings: 100 in 15.3 overs, 67 minutes
--> Dhaka Gladiators innings: 50 in 5.6 overs, 27 minutes
--> Dhaka Gladiators innings: 100 in 11.3 overs, 53 minutes
--> BJ Hodge 50 in 42 balls with 2 fours and 3 sixes
--> Imran Nazir 50 in 28 balls with 5 fours and 3 sixes
--> Anamul Haque passed his previous highest score of 48 in twenty20 matches

Imran Nazir (23) and Anamul Haque (22) added 50 in 31 balls for the Dhaka Gladiators 2nd wicket
Imran Nazir (62) and Anamul Haque (35) added 100 in 63 balls for the Dhaka Gladiators 2nd wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive