Dhaka Gladiators v Chittagong Kings
Bangladesh Premier League 2011/12
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on 13th February 2012 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossChittagong Kings won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDhaka Gladiators won by 6 wickets
PointsDhaka Gladiators 2; Chittagong Kings 0
UmpiresDL Orchard (South Africa), Sharfuddoula
TV umpireEnamul Haque
RefereeMJ Procter (South Africa)
ScorersHabibullah, Sajjad Hossain
Reserve UmpireTanvir Ahmed
Man of the MatchKA Pollard

Chittagong Kings inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Nasir Jamshedc Imran Nazir b Elias Sunny2732512-84.38
+Jahurul Islamrun out (Stevens->Mosharraf Hossain)2418294-133.33
JJ Royc Mohammad Ashraful b Elias Sunny18141811128.57
*Mahmudullahc Naved-ul-Hasan b Elias Sunny101524--66.67
Faisal Hossainrun out (Aftab Ahmed->Naved-ul-Hasan)224--100.00
DJ Bravoc Stevens b Naved-ul-Hasan43313132138.71
Ziaur Rahmannot out1481711175.00
KK Coopernot out002--0.00
Arafat Sunnydid not bat      
Enamul Haquedid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 11 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Jahurul Islam, 5.4 ov), 2-76 (Roy, 10.1 ov), 3-78 (Nasir Jamshed, 10.5 ov), 4-80 (Faisal Hossain, 11.3 ov), 5-105 (Mahmudullah, 15.6 ov), 6-143 (Bravo, 19.4 ov)
Dhaka Gladiators bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mashrafe Mortaza4   03101--7.75
Azhar Mahmood4   04402--11.00
Naved-ul-Hasan4   03511-24.008.75
Mosharraf Hossain3   0150---5.00
Elias Sunny4   01731-8.004.25
Mohammad Ashraful1   0702--7.00

Dhaka Gladiators inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imran Nazirb Arafat Sunny22121131183.33
Azhar Mahmoodb Arafat Sunny1915--11.11
+Anamul Haquec Ziaur Rahman b Enamul Haque3814--37.50
Mohammad Ashrafulrun out (Enamul Haque->Jahurul Islam)28141822200.00
DI Stevensnot out43385122113.16
KA Pollardnot out50344533147.06
Aftab Ahmeddid not bat      
Naved-ul-Hasandid not bat      
Elias Sunnydid not bat      
*Mashrafe Mortazadid not bat      
Mosharraf Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)9
Total(4 wickets, 19 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Imran Nazir, 3.1 ov), 2-28 (Azhar Mahmood, 3.6 ov), 3-57 (Anamul Haque, 6.2 ov), 4-61 (Mohammad Ashraful, 7.5 ov)
Chittagong Kings bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bravo3   0420-1-14.00
Arafat Sunny4   0122--12.003.00
Muralitharan4   02701--6.75
Enamul Haque4   02411-24.006.00
Faisal Hossain1   0210---21.00
Mahmudullah3   02501--8.33

--> Chittagong Kings powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (51/1)
--> Dhaka Gladiators powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (57/2)
--> Chittagong Kings innings: 50 in 5.5 overs, 30 minutes
--> Chittagong Kings innings: 100 in 14.4 overs, 69 minutes
--> Chittagong Kings innings: 150 in 19.6 overs, 91 minutes
--> Dhaka Gladiators innings: 50 in 5.3 overs, 22 minutes
--> Dhaka Gladiators innings: 100 in 12.2 overs, 53 minutes
--> Dhaka Gladiators innings: 150 in 18.4 overs, 77 minutes
--> Ziaur Rahman passed his previous highest score of 12 in twenty20 matches
--> KA Pollard 50 in 34 balls, 45 minutes with 3 fours and 3 sixes
--> Elias Sunny achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed Mahmudullah in the Chittagong Kings innings (previous best was 2-20)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive