Folkestone v Whitstable
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League First Division 2012
VenueCheriton Road Sports Ground, Folkestone on 16th June 2012 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossFolkestone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWhitstable won by 2 wickets
PointsFolkestone 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Whitstable 20
UmpiresG Hambrook, S Heath
ScorersB Clark, K Mount

Folkestone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Braylbw b Robinson1716 3- 
+S Grahamb French418 1- 
HB Waingankarc and b J Gould56107 4- 
*JS Bryenlbw b J Gould2679 1- 
B Goodsellc Tondulkar b Tegg17 -- 
D Milesnot out3852 21 
N Inglestonst B Gould b J Gould710 1- 
D Marshrun out (French)27 -- 
P Turnbullb J Gould35 -- 
D Matchamdid not bat      
J Paynedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 7 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Bray), 2-25 (Graham), 3-95 (Bryen), 4-96 (Goodsell), 5-129 (Waingankar), 6-149 (Ingleston), 7-155 (Marsh), 8-170 (Turnbull, 50 ov)
Whitstable bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Robinson10   13512-
French8   22511-
Tegg15   1421--
Richardson6   0170--
J Gould11   14242-

Whitstable inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Campbellb Waingankar4454 6- 
R Tondulkarc Graham b Bryen1856 1- 
*SN Denlynot out63103 5- 
LNO Tegglbw b Waingankar823 1- 
OE Robinsonlbw b Waingankar01 -- 
+B Gouldc Marsh b Bray412 -- 
J Loaderc Graham b Bryen426 -- 
B Purcelllbw b Waingankar01 -- 
S Frenchrun out (Matcham)915 1- 
J Gouldnot out611 1- 
PFB Richardsondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)17
Total(8 wickets, 49.4 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Tondulkar), 2-93 (Campbell), 3-117 (Tegg), 4-117 (Robinson), 5-131 (B Gould), 6-144 (Loader), 7-145 (Purcell), 8-156 (French)
Folkestone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Payne8   127023
Matcham5   0210-1
Bryen11   04721-
Goodsell7   1190--
Bray4   0121--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive