Sind v Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Faysal Bank Pentangular Cup 2011/12
VenueNational Stadium, Karachi on 19th, 20th, 21st, 22nd January 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSind won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSind won by 5 wickets
PointsSind 9; Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 0
UmpiresShozab Raza, Zameer Haider
RefereeNaeem Ahmed
Close of play day 1Sind (1) 316/3 (Aqeel Anjum 126*, Fawad Alam 38*; 87 overs)
Close of play day 2Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (1) 160/6 (Zulfiqar Jan 35*, Yasir Shah 1*; 46 overs)
Close of play day 3Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (2) 218/3 (Shoaib Khan 76*, Akbar Badshah 45*; 67 overs)

Sind first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoorc Zulfiqar Jan b Waqar Ahmed843721- 
Shahzaib Hasanc Shoaib Khan b Khalid Usman22611003- 
Aqeel Anjumlbw b Ahmed Jamal12622533516- 
Faisal Iqbalc sub (Nadeem Akhtar) b Waqar Ahmed10014619212- 
Fawad Alamc Yasir Hameed b Imran Khan43761224- 
Fahad Iqballbw b Yasir Shah205892-- 
+Sarfraz Ahmedc Ahmed Jamal b Yasir Shah1838592- 
*Mohammad Samic Zulfiqar Jan b Yasir Shah1028431- 
Anwar Alirun out (Shoaib Khan)23365421 
Danish Kaneriac Shoaib Khan b Yasir Shah31215-- 
Tabish Khannot out4819-- 
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 15 nb, 1 w)26
Total(all out, 119.2 overs)403
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-42, 3-226, 4-321, 5-321, 6-356, 7-371, 8-383, 9-389, 10-403 (119.2 ov)
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Ahmed27   4822-1
Imran Khan19   2511-7
Khalid Usman19   2701--
Ahmed Jamal22   191117
Yasir Shah29.24884--
Yasir Hameed3   0110--

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Fayyazc Shahzaib Hasan b Mohammad Sami1627453- 
Yasir Hameedc Sarfraz Ahmed b Mohammad Sami1111181- 
Adnan Raeesc Fahad Iqbal b Tabish Khan1721303- 
Shoaib Khanlbw b Anwar Ali47851387- 
Akbar Badshahlbw b Tabish Khan1038511- 
+Zulfiqar Janc Sarfraz Ahmed b Tabish Khan358513351 
Khalid Usmanc Sarfraz Ahmed b Danish Kaneria1417212- 
*Yasir Shahnot out1438662- 
Ahmed Jamalc Sarfraz Ahmed b Mohammad Sami124-- 
Imran Khanb Mohammad Sami179-- 
Waqar Ahmedb Danish Kaneria1718223- 
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb)9
Total(all out, 57.3 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-45, 3-49, 4-76, 5-121, 6-155, 7-165, 8-167, 9-169, 10-192 (57.3 ov)
Sind bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sami16   5374--
Anwar Ali9   2381-1
Tabish Khan17   2573--
Danish Kaneria15.32552-3

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Yasir Hameedc Sarfraz Ahmed b Anwar Ali8212017692 
Mohammad Fayyazc Faisal Iqbal b Mohammad Sami58141- 
Adnan Raeesb Mohammad Sami045-- 
Shoaib Khanb Mohammad Sami9725233991 
Akbar Badshahb Mohammad Sami671241738- 
+Zulfiqar Janc Tabish Khan b Mohammad Sami1216432- 
Khalid Usmanb Tabish Khan267-- 
*Yasir Shahc Khurram Manzoor b Tabish Khan710101- 
Ahmed Jamalb Tabish Khan516271- 
Imran Khannot out1918283- 
Waqar Ahmedb Mohammad Sami2115145- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 97 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-13, 3-138, 4-257, 5-264, 6-269, 7-277, 8-289, 9-305, 10-331 (97 ov)
Sind bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sami19   4626--
Anwar Ali21   4691-2
Tabish Khan15   355311
Danish Kaneria32   51010-4
Fawad Alam8   3250--
Fahad Iqbal1   050--
Shahzaib Hasan1   080--

Sind second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoorc Shoaib Khan b Imran Khan168-- 
Shahzaib Hasanc Yasir Shah b Imran Khan1210202- 
Aqeel Anjumc Mohammad Fayyaz b Waqar Ahmed035-- 
Faisal Iqbalc and b Mohammad Fayyaz51681016- 
Fawad Alamlbw b Akbar Badshah4353757- 
Fahad Iqbalnot out1023262- 
+Sarfraz Ahmednot out4861- 
*Mohammad Samidid not bat      
Anwar Alidid not bat      
Danish Kaneriadid not bat      
Tabish Khandid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(5 wickets, 28.3 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-9, 3-15, 4-93, 5-114
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Ahmed4   0191--
Imran Khan5   0262--
Ahmed Jamal4   0190--
Khalid Usman6   0250--
Yasir Shah4   1160--
Akbar Badshah3   1101--
Mohammad Fayyaz2.3161--

--> Shoaib Khan (2) passed 6000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> Akbar Badshah (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 26
--> Fawad Alam (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 12
--> Tabish Khan reached 250 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive