Western Province v Eastern Province
Datsun Shield 1980/81 (Semi-Final 1st Leg)
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 20th, 22nd December 1980 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Province won by 6 wickets
UmpiresHR Martin, NM Paterson
Close of play day 1No play

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Cookc Ryall b Swart19     
RLS Armitagec Bruce b Barlow9     
+DJ Richardsonrun out1     
SJ Bezuidenhoutb du Toit26     
I Foulkesb du Toit2     
DH Howellc Ryall b Swart1     
RJD Whytelbw b du Toit17     
DJ Brickettb Barlow11     
WK Watsonc Ryall b du Toit8     
JD Ogilvienot out0     
MK van Vuurenb du Toit0     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(all out, 46 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-34, 3-34, 4-48, 5-49, 6-74, 7-89, 8-95, 9-101, 10-101 (46 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
le Roux7   3120---1.71
Jefferies7   1140---2.00
Barlow11   2202--33.001.82
Swart9   4122--27.001.33
du Toit12   1365--14.403.00

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*EJ Barlowb Watson4     
L Seefflbw b Watson16     
PN Kirstenb Watson4     
AJ Lambnot out46     
PD Swartlbw b van Vuuren18     
SD Brucenot out5     
JD du Toitdid not bat      
O Henrydid not bat      
GS le Rouxdid not bat      
ST Jefferiesdid not bat      
+RJ Ryalldid not bat      
Extras(9 lb)9
Total(4 wickets, 38 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-24, 3-25, 4-82
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watson12   4153--24.001.25
Brickett9   0240---2.67
Ogilvie7   3280---4.00
van Vuuren10   3261--60.002.60

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> RJD Whyte passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches
--> JD du Toit achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Eastern Province innings (previous best was 2-26)
--> JD du Toit achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Eastern Province innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive