India v New Zealand
Benson and Hedges World Series Cup 1980/81
VenueWestern Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth on 9th December 1980 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia won by 5 runs
PointsIndia 2; New Zealand 0
UmpiresAR Crafter, DG Weser
Man of the MatchRJ Hadlee

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SM Gavaskarc Lees b Hadlee011--0.00
RMH Binnyc Parker b Chatfield1420333-70.00
DB Vengsarkarc Coney b Troup123855--31.58
GR Viswanathc Coney b Hadlee1028371-35.71
Yashpal Sharmab Cairns2359911-38.98
SM Patilc Parker b Hadlee3973783-53.42
Kapil Devc Lees b Hadlee024--0.00
+SMH Kirmanic Parker b Cairns131--33.33
KBJ Azadc and b Chatfield2929523-100.00
KD Ghavrib Hadlee143234--43.75
DR Doshinot out254--40.00
Extras(9 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)18
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Gavaskar), 2-27 (Binny), 3-35 (Vengsarkar), 4-46 (Viswanath), 5-116 (Yashpal Sharma), 6-116 (Patil), 7-116 (Kapil Dev), 8-119 (Kirmani), 9-157 (Ghavri), 10-162 (Azad)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee9   1325--10.803.56
Troup10   2361--60.003.60
Coney10   1250---2.50
Cairns10   2182--30.001.80

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Wrightc Vengsarkar b Kapil Dev41831--22.22
BA Edgarb Binny1632381-50.00
PE McEwanc Yashpal Sharma b Doshi4176922-53.95
JM Parkerc Kapil Dev b Binny199--11.11
JV Coneyc Kirmani b Patil52735--18.52
*MG Burgessc sub (NS Yadav) b Doshi103135--32.26
RJ Hadleec Kirmani b Binny2033562-60.61
BL Cairnsc Vengsarkar b Ghavri263658--72.22
+WK Leesc Vengsarkar b Binny1626381-61.54
GB Trouprun out5610--83.33
EJ Chatfieldnot out69221-66.67
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Wright), 2-22 (Edgar), 3-38 (Parker), 4-50 (Coney), 5-80 (Burgess), 6-80 (McEwan), 7-130 (Hadlee), 8-130 (Cairns), 9-136 (Troup), 10-157 (Lees)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev10   2331--60.003.30
Ghavri10   0301--60.003.00
Patil10   3241--60.002.40
Doshi10   4222--30.002.20

--> Yashpal Sharma passed his previous highest score of 11 in ODI matches
--> PE McEwan passed his previous highest score of 23 in ODI matches
--> RJ Hadlee achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches when he dismissed SM Patil in the India innings (previous best was 2-20)
--> RMH Binny achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed WK Lees in the New Zealand innings (previous best was 3-53)
--> RMH Binny achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches when he dismissed RJ Hadlee in the New Zealand innings (previous best was 2-23)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive