Railways v Madhya Pradesh
Ranji Trophy 1980/81 (Central Zone)
VenueKarnail Singh Stadium, Delhi on 27th, 28th, 29th October 1980 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMadhya Pradesh won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRailways won by 4 wickets
PointsRailways 8; Madhya Pradesh 0
UmpiresRB Gupta, JY Lele
Close of play day 1Railways (1) 72/1 (Vats 23*, NP Singh 39*)
Close of play day 2Madhya Pradesh (2) 101/5 (Jagdale 22*, G Rao 0*)

Madhya Pradesh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Raolbw b Vats3     
A Guptac NP Singh b Vats42     
*S Saxenab Hyder Ali19     
M Hassanc Vedraj Chauhan b Hyder Ali22     
SM Jagdalelbw b Jaswinder Singh19     
S Gulrez Alic Dastane b Jaswinder Singh10     
+NN Menonc Ansari b Hyder Ali1     
G Raob Jaswinder Singh20     
N Bagatheriac Tarif b Jaswinder Singh5     
PK Banerjeerun out0     
A Patelnot out11     
Total(all out, 84.2 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-63, 3-67, 4-101, 5-115, 6-116, 7-127, 8-136, 9-136, 10-160 (84.2 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vats9   2202--
Aslam Ali9   2320--
Hyder Ali31   15323--
Kashyap10   3170--
Jaswinder Singh25.26514--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Paulc and b Gulrez Ali5     
R Vatsc Hassan b Banerjee45     
NP Singhc Jagdale b Banerjee49     
MI Ansaric Jagdale b Banerjee7     
M Tarifc and b Jagdale50     
UM Dastaneb Banerjee0     
*S Hyder Alic and b Jagdale28     
M Aslam Alic Menon b Jagdale3     
+Vedraj Chauhanst Menon b Jagdale4     
P Kashyapb Bagatheria16     
Jaswinder Singhnot out16     
Total(all out, 73 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-86, 3-110, 4-115, 5-115, 6-164, 7-181, 8-195, 9-204, 10-234 (73 ov)
Madhya Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Banerjee23   2754--
Gulrez Ali5   1251--
G Rao7   1240--
Bagatheria15   3261--
Jagdale18   3464--
Patel5   1270--

Madhya Pradesh second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Raoc Jaswinder Singh b Hyder Ali33     
+NN Menonc Ansari b Aslam Ali0     
*S Saxenab Hyder Ali27     
M Hassanst Vedraj Chauhan b Jaswinder Singh18     
SM Jagdalec NP Singh b Vats97     
PK Banerjeec Tarif b Jaswinder Singh0     
G Raoc Vedraj Chauhan b Aslam Ali41     
A Guptab Aslam Ali2     
S Gulrez Alinot out18     
N Bagatheriac Vedraj Chauhan b Vats1     
A Patelb Aslam Ali0     
Total(all out, 97.3 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-52, 3-65, 4-97, 5-97, 6-222, 7-222, 8-223, 9-246, 10-247 (97.3 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vats11   3242--
Aslam Ali15.31624--
Hyder Ali25   9422--
Kashyap20   5350--
Jaswinder Singh21   8462--
NP Singh1   050--
Paul2   0100--
Tarif1   050--
Dastane1   080--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Paullbw b Banerjee2     
R Vatsst Menon b Bagatheria28     
NP Singhrun out5     
MI Ansaric Hassan b Bagatheria40     
M Tarifnot out51     
UM Dastanec and b Bagatheria1     
*S Hyder Alib Jagdale19     
M Aslam Alinot out15     
Jaswinder Singhdid not bat      
P Kashyapdid not bat      
+Vedraj Chauhandid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, 47.1 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-10, 3-75, 4-88, 5-95, 6-128
Madhya Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gulrez Ali5.50130--
G Rao11.11420--
Bagatheria11   1403--
Jagdale4   0181--

--> UM Dastane made his debut for Railways in first-class matches
--> UM Dastane made his debut for Railways in Ranji Trophy matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive