Muslim Commercial Bank v United Bank Limited
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1980/81
VenueBakhtiari Youth Centre, Karachi on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th October 1980 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUnited Bank Limited won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsMuslim Commercial Bank 5 (Batting 4, Bowling 1); United Bank Limited 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
Close of play day 1United Bank Limited (1) 298/4 innings closed
Close of play day 2United Bank Limited (2) 6/0 (Mudassar Nazar 5*, Sadiq Mohammad 0*)
Close of play day 3United Bank Limited (2) 237/7 (Sikander Bakht 1*; 92.3 overs)

United Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mudassar Nazarc Nadeem Yousuf b Ilyas Khan45     
Sadiq Mohammadc Nadeem Yousuf b Ijaz Faqih128     
Mansoor Akhtarc Nadeem Yousuf b Ijaz Faqih69     
*Haroon Rasheedc Anwar-ul-Haq b Ilyas Khan23     
Khalid Irtizanot out25     
Nasir Valikanot out2     
+Arifuddindid not bat      
Sikander Bakhtdid not bat      
Tauseef Ahmeddid not bat      
Amin Lakhanidid not bat      
Shahid Azizdid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 85 overs)298
Fall of wickets:
1-99, 2-246, 3-246, 4-290
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zaigham Burki7   1210--
Nadeem Yousuf6   0220--
Ijaz Faqih28   2952--
Ilyas Khan29   7812--
Farrukh Zaman15   2730--

Muslim Commercial Bank first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asif Alirun out2     
Anwar-ul-Haqc Nasir Valika b Tauseef Ahmed65     
Babar Basharatrun out16     
Salahuddin Ranac Arifuddin b Tauseef Ahmed24     
*Azmat Ranast Arifuddin b Tauseef Ahmed29     
Ijaz Faqihb Amin Lakhani8     
Zaigham Burkib Amin Lakhani52     
Nadeem Yousufc Mansoor Akhtar b Shahid Aziz7     
Ilyas Khannot out24     
+Sajid Abbasinot out7     
Farrukh Zamandid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 85 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-46, 3-90, 4-144, 5-161, 6-163, 7-220, 8-236
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sikander Bakht15   4440--
Mudassar Nazar6   2120--
Tauseef Ahmed29.15883--
Amin Lakhani22   6382--
Shahid Aziz11   1481--
Nasir Valika1   030--
Haroon Rasheed0.5010--

United Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mudassar Nazarc Azmat Rana b Ijaz Faqih28     
Sadiq Mohammadrun out34     
Mansoor Akhtarc Ijaz Faqih b Farrukh Zaman63     
*Haroon Rasheedc Sajid Abbasi b Ijaz Faqih7     
Khalid Irtizac Asif Ali b Ijaz Faqih21     
Nasir Valikalbw b Ijaz Faqih37     
+Arifuddinb Farrukh Zaman37     
Sikander Bakhtst Sajid Abbasi b Farrukh Zaman17     
Tauseef Ahmedc Babar Basharat b Farrukh Zaman3     
Amin Lakhaninot out3     
Shahid Azizc Azmat Rana b Farrukh Zaman0     
Total(all out, 95.5 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-66, 2-71, 3-85, 4-125, 5-168, 6-231, 7-237, 8-256, 9-259, 10-259 (95.5 ov)
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zaigham Burki10   2350--
Nadeem Yousuf5   1110--
Ijaz Faqih39   21174--
Ilyas Khan33   8640--
Farrukh Zaman6.51205--
Azmat Rana2   030--

Muslim Commercial Bank second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anwar-ul-Haqb Mudassar Nazar4     
Asif Alic and b Mudassar Nazar15     
Babar Basharatc Amin Lakhani b Tauseef Ahmed90     
+Sajid Abbasilbw b Sikander Bakht10     
Ijaz Faqihc Khalid Irtiza b Amin Lakhani52     
Salahuddin Rananot out10     
Zaigham Burkic sub b Shahid Aziz2     
Nadeem Yousufc Nasir Valika b Shahid Aziz0     
*Azmat Ranac Mansoor Akhtar b Tauseef Ahmed7     
Ilyas Khannot out0     
Farrukh Zamandid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, 81 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-23, 3-65, 4-172, 5-190, 6-193, 7-193, 8-200
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sikander Bakht16   2411--
Mudassar Nazar7   2172--
Tauseef Ahmed29   6592--
Shahid Aziz19   8422--
Amin Lakhani10   2311--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Khalid Irtiza (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> Zaigham Burki (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 13
--> Haroon Rasheed (2) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> Nasir Valika (2) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> Tauseef Ahmed made his debut for United Bank Limited in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive