Yorkshire Second XI v Warwickshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1980
VenueNorth Marine Road, Scarborough on 13th, 14th, 15th August 1980 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsYorkshire Second XI 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Warwickshire Second XI 6 (Batting 3, Bowling 3)
UmpiresG Dickenson, P Long
ScorersCH Denton, J Tregellas
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Yorkshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Cardallc Perryman b Hopkins26      
MD Brearleylbw b Perryman16      
MD Moxonb Perryman13      
PB Woodliffelbw b Perryman3      
*C Johnsonnot out85      
+SP Coverdalec Maynard b Perryman8      
RJ Heritageb Perryman5      
NC Crawfordb Perryman0      
JP Whiteleynot out51      
PJ Hartleydid not bat      
SJ Dennisdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 100 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-56, 3-59, 4-68, 5-89, 6-105, 7-105
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rouse25   4650--
Hopkins20   9351--
Perryman36   14666--
Smith11   3270--
Clifford8   2140--

Warwickshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CA Samb Hartley14      
RIHB Dyerb Crawford28      
GA Tedstonec and b Crawford8      
+C Maynardb Crawford0      
GJ Lordc sub b Crawford37      
SJ Rousec Moxon b Crawford21      
PA Smithb Crawford0      
*RN Abberleynot out94      
DC Hopkinsrun out32      
SP Perrymannot out4      
CC Clifforddid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, 94.2 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-34, 3-44, 4-59, 5-102, 6-102, 7-152, 8-229
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hartley15   2531--
Crawford27   5786--
Whiteley20   8310--
Heritage11   4360--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive