Essex Under-25s v Northamptonshire Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1980 (Zone B)
VenueHarlow Sportcentre, Harlow on 8th August 1980 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire Under-25s won by losing fewer wickets
PointsEssex Under-25s 0; Northamptonshire Under-25s 4
UmpiresKD Turnham, W Whitehead

Essex Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Lilleyc and b Booden16     
+MWC Olleyb Mallender4     
RJ Leiperc Capel b Forster24     
R Herbertc and b Tindall31     
DR Pringlec Tindall b Ford1     
C Gladwinrun out45     
R Danielsb Mallender23     
*MSA McEvoyrun out3     
D McGurknot out0     
N Kingrun out0     
GE Sainsburyabsent
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 3 nb)9
Total(all out, 37.4 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Olley), 2-38 (Lilley), 3-50 (Leiper), 4-58 (Pringle), 5-98 (Herbert), 6-148 (Gladwin), 7-155 (Daniels), 8-156 (McEvoy), 9-156 (King, 37.4 ov)
Northamptonshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mallender7   2182--
Booden5   0231-1
Forster8   0181--
Ford3   0181--
Capel4   0360--
Tindall4   0241--

Northamptonshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Capellbw b Herbert35     
A Fordhamc Olley b Sainsbury2     
*RM Tindallc Gladwin b McEvoy17     
RJ Baileylbw b Herbert3     
T Haggerrun out12     
G Forsterb Sainsbury33     
NA Mallendernot out31     
+AC Harlowb Sainsbury0     
A Fordnot out4     
CD Boodendid not bat      
DCN Elanddid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 9 lb, 2 nb)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Fordham), 2-43 (Tindall), 3-67 (Bailey), 4-68 (Capel), 5-107 (Hagger), 6-139 (Forster), 7-139 (Harlow)
Essex Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sainsbury8   0273--
Daniels7   1250-2
Herbert7   1282--
McEvoy8   3181--
Pringle8   1390-1

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive