Essex Under-25s v Middlesex Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1980 (Zone B)
VenueHoffman's Sports and Social Club Ground, Chelmsford on 29th July 1980 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex Under-25s won by 21 runs
PointsEssex Under-25s 4; Middlesex Under-25s 0
UmpiresG Ferguson, G Robson

Essex Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Lilleyc and b Cowans24     
*R Herbertst Goldie b Brooks40     
RJ Leiperc Merry b Ellis74     
MR Gouldstonec and b Brooks2     
IL Pontb Merry48     
C Gladwinb James39     
SJ Prattennot out2     
+RJ Andrewsrun out5     
JG Hilliardlbw b James0     
TM Foleydid not bat      
GE Sainsburydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 3 nb)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Lilley), 2-89 (Herbert), 3-111 (Gouldstone), 4-174 (Leiper), 5-238 (Pont), 6-242 (Gladwin), 7-249 (Andrews), 8-249 (Hilliard)
Middlesex Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cowans8   1341--
Merry7   0201--
James7   0672-2
Brooks8   0682--
Nasir Zaidi4   0220--
Ellis3   0231-1

Middlesex Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RGP Ellisc Gladwin b Foley53     
MS Scottc Sainsbury b Lilley45     
+CFE Goldiec Pont b Foley6     
KD Jamesc Foley b Herbert31     
A Taylorc Andrews b Foley3     
SM Nasir Zaidilbw b Pratten2     
NG Cowanslbw b Pratten0     
KR Brownb Sainsbury57     
KN Foyleb Sainsbury14     
*WG Merryb Pont3     
PA Brooksnot out0     
Extras(10 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 36.2 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-97 (Scott), 2-107 (Ellis), 3-119 (Goldie), 4-128 (Taylor), 5-137 (Nasir Zaidi), 6-137 (Cowans), 7-155 (James), 8-215 (Foyle), 9-224 (Brown), 10-228 (Merry)
Essex Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pont7   0441-1
Foley8   1313--
Herbert4   0231--
Lilley5   04412-
Pratten5   0302-1

--> The match was reduced before play started to 37 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive