Glamorgan Second XI v Gloucestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1980
VenueBP Oil Refinery Ltd Ground, Llandarcy on 16th, 17th, 18th July 1980 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlamorgan Second XI 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Gloucestershire Second XI 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresJH Jones, A Scofield
Close of play day 1Gloucestershire Second XI (1) 12/2
Close of play day 2Gloucestershire Second XI (1) 92/8

Glamorgan Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AL Jonesc Broughton b Simpkins66      
MN Daviesb Broome12      
MF Cohenlbw b Childs15      
RB Richardsonlbw b Childs9      
B McBridec Brassington b Lawrence15      
+T Daviesrun out17      
*KJ Lyonsc Simpkins b Childs42      
EA Moseleyb Lawrence4      
KAA Punterrun out10      
RNS Hobbsnot out7      
NJ Perrynot out6      
Extras(11 b, 5 lb, 18 nb, 4 w)38
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 100 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-93, 3-121, 4-121, 5-147, 6-167, 7-175, 8-227, 9-234
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Broome25   8561--
Lawrence13   4372--
Childs45   19563--
Simpkins9   4141--
Pont7   1390--
Nicholls1   010--

Gloucestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJ Windaybankb Moseley16      
+AJ Brassingtonb Moseley0      
AJ Wrightb Moseley0      
PGP Roebuckc Jones b Hobbs12      
IL Pontc T Davies b Perry1      
RD Broughtonst T Davies b Hobbs0      
RB Nichollsnot out27      
JH Childsb Moseley13      
DP Simpkinslbw b Moseley1      
I Broomenot out2      
DV Lawrencedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 5 nb)20
Total(8 wickets, 52 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-12, 3-23, 4-29, 5-37, 6-50, 7-68, 8-78
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Moseley14   4235--
Punter2   110--
Perry24   13311--
Hobbs12   3172--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive