Surrey Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1980
VenueWoodcote Road, Epsom on 9th, 10th, 11th July 1980 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (single innings match)
UmpiresDJA Edwards, AE Judd
ScorersGW Russ, JL Tomlinson
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Lynchc James b Illingworth16      
MJ Bamberc Tunnicliffe b Mackintosh4      
*GP Howarthc Curzon b Illingworth17      
IR Paynec Weightman b Tunnicliffe0      
A Needhamc Curzon b Illingworth0      
DJ Thomasc White b Allbrook51      
AR Butcherc Todd b Tunnicliffe4      
+SS Surridgelbw b Allbrook10      
H O'Keeffec Todd b Wright17      
PHL Wilsonc Todd b Allbrook9      
IJ Curtisnot out4      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(all out, 55.4 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-38, 3-39, 4-39, 5-39, 6-56, 7-86, 8-105, 9-123, 10-137 (55.4 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mackintosh7   3271--
Illingworth15   5263--
Tunnicliffe12   4222--
Allbrook15   5383--
James2   090--

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PA Toddc Surridge b O'Keeffe14      
DE Cootelbw b Thomas0      
HT Tunnicliffeb Needham19      
+CC Curzonc Payne b O'Keeffe0      
KS Mackintoshc Howarth b Payne27      
NI Weightmanb Payne0      
*RA Whitec Wilson b Payne7      
NJB Illingworthnot out12      
PA Wrightb Payne4      
NK Jamesb Payne2      
ME Allbrooknot out2      
Extras(10 b, 5 lb, 5 nb)20
Total(9 wickets, 48 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-32, 3-32, 4-68, 5-69, 6-80, 7-87, 8-92, 9-98
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilson4   260--
Thomas4   051--
Curtis11   3170--
Lynch1   020--
O'Keeffe5   1222--
Payne14   6225--
Needham9   4131--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive