Northamptonshire Under-25s v Leicestershire Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1980 (Zone B)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 4th July 1980 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire Under-25s won by 5 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire Under-25s 4; Leicestershire Under-25s 0
UmpiresRE Barnard, NJ Haycox
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire), C Smith (Northamptonshire)

Northamptonshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IG Peckrun out7 25-- 
RM Carterrun out38 695- 
DJ Wildb Barlow25 523- 
RJ Boyd-Mossc and b Higgs7 71- 
RM Tindallc Salisbury b Parsons25 381- 
RJ Baileyb Boon2 5-- 
NA Mallenderrun out6 14-- 
G Forsternot out5 13-- 
DJ Capelnot out3 6-- 
CD Boodendid not bat      
DCN Elanddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 w)7
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 33 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Peck), 2-67 (Carter), 3-75 (Boyd-Moss), 4-84 (Wild), 5-89 (Bailey), 6-108 (Mallender), 7-116 (Tindall)
Leicestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parsons8   2181--
Salisbury4   0110--
Higgs8   14011-
Barlow8   0281--
Boon5   02111-

Leicestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Cobbb Eland0 9-- 
TA Brownb Mallender4 25-- 
M Schepensc Tindall b Eland5 17-- 
MA Garnhamb Mallender53 6271 
TJ Boonnot out43 823- 
IP Butcherb Eland0 5-- 
DJ Mundenrun out0 1-- 
GJ Parsonsb Eland4 61- 
KP Higgsrun out1 1-- 
DJ Barlowrun out0 2-- 
B Salisburyb Mallender0 1-- 
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 32.5 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Cobb), 2-11 (Brown), 3-11 (Schepens), 4-105 (Garnham), 5-108 (Butcher), 6-108 (Munden), 7-117 (Parsons), 8-118 (Higgs), 9-119 (Barlow), 10-120 (Salisbury)
Northamptonshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Eland8   114411
Booden2   0140-1
Carter8   0430--
Wild7   0280--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 33 overs per side

Rain stopped play for 43 minutes during the innings of Northamptonshire Under-25s. The match was consequently reduced to 33 overs a side.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive